We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn Motel(Covington)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Homestead Resort(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Roseloe Motel(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lewisburg)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
30
46
52
40
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
46
52
40
48
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed here last month, was here on business. The staff was nice but the room are awful and the bath tubs had molds. the breakfast is OK but it was cold and did had no milk for cearal. I have stayed other best westerns before but this is one of the worst i have stayed at. i would check other hotels in the area before decide to stay here........

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here at the end of September when the leaves were starting to change colors, so the mountain view was nice. We reserved online for a king bed, but when we arrived there was only one left -- and it turned out to be a room with a running toilet. So they switched us to a double bed room, and apologized. That was a little disappointing, but overall the accomodations were very nice. In the morning when we checked out, the gentleman apologized again and gave us the government rate which turned out to be $5 cheaper. My husband was looking for a hotel that served more than a continental breakfast, and he was very satisfied with the buffet on Sunday morning. We don't usually like hotels with exterior entrances, but the weather was nice, so we didn't mind it this time. This was an overnight stay while traveling, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junebug937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This property was very clean and had a nice large room. The complimentary breakfast was ordered off of the menu and was delicious and a real money saver. The staff at the hotel and restuarant we're all very friendly. I would recommend this place to any on the road. It is close to the Humpback Bridge and the Greinbriar Resort. Must see places.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I stayed here in 2006 with absolutely nothing to complain about, this time was somewhat different. We have family in Covington so a group of 9 of us traveled for a very special 88th birthday. We made our reservations months ago, so who would think we'd get the worse rooms in the place. We were located in the "hallway" near the lobby. We soon found out that this is an alley way for the bar patrons coming and going until 2 a.m. Our second night we were woken up by many drunks brawling outside our door. I called the desk, but they had the situation controlled by the time I finally got an answer. We also brought the issue up with the front desk in the morning, they were very sympathetic, even offering us coupons for a local eatery. The following night we were promised that the patrons would have to leave by the opposite side of the building. This seemed to work, we heard a few yellers, but not as bad as the two previous nights.
We ate breakfast and dinner at the on-site restaurant. The food was pretty good, the wait staff were friendly and helpful. The only issue would be the scrambled eggs, they appeared to be rehydrated. The bbq pork and mac & cheese on the buffet were very good. Also included was a nice salad bar, real mashed potatoes and some really good desserts.
The rooms were ok. Even though they are non-smoking, there is the hint of stale smoke in the rooms. It would probably help to replace the carpets. I kept flip flops on when walking around the room. The bed was comfortable and there is ample storage for clothes. The sink is located outside of the toilet/tub area. The sink area is sizeable; the toilet/tub area is very cramped. You have to get out of your own way to close the door.
I did not go to the nightclub, but my boyfriend and others in our party did. He came back to our room smelling of smoke. I was so glad I didn't go. I thought all indoor public areas were smoke free. They are in New Jersey.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, request a room on the backside of the building
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debr_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Yep Hotel room and food was great
The only off put to it was the onsite Bar
For some reason they allow smoking .
At most hotels this is not allowed.
Hotel would recommend for the resturant staff and the front Desk and the clean rooms
Would not reccomend if you want to have a drink before going to your room
Big downer as a non smoker.
Does it break the non smoking rules as the hotel is supposed to be non smoking.
also it is over priced as compared to other hotels on my trip

Room Tip: if smoker go if non smoker do not
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews