We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must Stop in the Crozet, VA area”

Greenwood Gourmet Grocery
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Crozet
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Crozet, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A must Stop in the Crozet, VA area”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

All kinds of coffee, beer, wine and some very special pre cooked foods. Local meats and cheeses. Great sandwiches and an outside dinning area. Plant pots galore and always some unique items for the garden and home. This is a must stop! In the middle of great wineries and mountain views of the Blue Ridge.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FAC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    17
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
337 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

When working in the area this is always a favourite stop for lunch. The sandwiches are fresh, tasty, and imaginative. The staff are always friendly and attentive. I would not hesitate to take anyone here for a memorable experience so grab a sandwich and drink and head outside to sit at one of the tables and ENJOY!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheshireTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite spot!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

My son lives in crozet and when I visit this is a must stop for mom!! They carry my favorite wine from thomas Jefferson they have the best sanwiches and Carmel's ever!!! The store is adorable and the staff so friendly!! Great place to pack a picnic for the brew ridge or the vineyards

Helpful?
Thank sjones253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute but oh so expensive”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

While exploring the area, we happened to find this adorable market. Since I am a foodie at heart, I was excited. The market has a little of everything but the weekend we were there (mothers day weekend) the produce was wilted and aging. There was not much in the deli case and what was there was over priced for what you got. Free range/organic eggs were $6.50 and whole chickens over $25.00. I don't mind a bit of a mark-up....but wow! They did have some reasonable gift items but overall just too expensive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank careybeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mims florida
Level Contributor
809 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 593 helpful votes
“excellent food and drink but pricey and no loos”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our son loves this place so we always stop for at least coffee (very good) and the food is extremely good, and the owner a delight but please open your restroom to the customers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank gwgMimsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenwood Gourmet Grocery also viewed

 

Been to Greenwood Gourmet Grocery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing