We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and more”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anna's Italian Restaurant & Pizza
Restaurant details
Crozet, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good pizza and more”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We've enjoyed the pizza, but we really like the clams and mussels! It's nice to be able to get an appetizer like that at a not-so-fancy place. I don't know why this restaurant is so huge and is always empty, but it makes it easy to eat there and not worry about our kids bothering anyone. There is plenty on the menu if you're not a pizza fan.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katrien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“great stromboli”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The stromboli was great. The crust crisp, nice flavor overall. Don't order the calamari, it was rubbery, tough and the sauce seemed mostly composed of tabasco sauce. The salads were composed of tasteless ice berg lettuce. Service was great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albequerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenandoah Valley
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, and a nice view”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is probably one of the best places to have a large group at, there is plenty of seating and the floor plan allows for large numbers to sit together. The pizza and pasta are really good, unless you are really picky/snobbish. The service is good, the staff is friendly, the menu offers a nice variety of main courses and appetizers. It's a nice place to go when you want a good meal with few frills.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rahaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Reasonable prices for what you get. Fries were soggy but the pizza was tasty; we're glad we ordered from Anna's instead of Pizza Hut. One in our party ordered a sandwich and was very happy and we recommend the calzone. Got plenty of food to feed six hungry people. Nothing fancy but sometimes that's what we want.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crozet, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have eaten dinner at Anna's 4-5 times in the last three years. Typically, a maximum of two other tables have patrons. Given how slow they are you would think friendly, helpful service would be easy. Not so. They staff seems frazzled most of the time.

Their pizza is good, however other dishes our family have tried have been on the bland side. If you need to be gluten free, forget about it. Unlike most Italian restaurants, Anna's doesn't offer a single gluten free pasta or pizza crust, leaving the only option on the menu to be an iceburg lettuce salad. Anna's also doesn't offer much in the way of vegetarian/vegan.

There really isn't a quality Italian restaurant in Crozet. It would be nice if Anna's update it's menu to set itself apart and provide a higher end dining experience. The actual restaurant has a nice feel to.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShellyT792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna's Italian Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing