We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Crozet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2008

The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm was such a wonderful experience. Such a beautiful place. My fiance and I were looking to have an intimate wedding for two with honeymoon. We chose the perfect place!! We stayed in the Shenandoah Suite and it was absolutely gorgeous. When we arrived at the Inn, Dick was out on the front porch to greet us. Barbara showed us to our suite and proved to be such a great help with our wedding prep. Hayden was also so helpful in ensuring that everything went as planned with our ceremony and pictures. The place was so peaceful, the views were breathtaking, as the colors were just starting to change, and the breakfasts were delicious. We cant wait to celebrate our anniversaries with them. I cant say enough wonderful things about this Inn.

Thank kimandpepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2008

A delightful stay at a delightful Inn - it lived up to, and exceeded, expectations. I would have stayed a week if I had the time. THe area has much to do, and many really good restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Washingtonian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

As a couple of Brits touring Virginia we experienced Southern hospitality at its' very best during our 3 days at Sugar Hollow.

Each room individually and charmingly decorated and spotlessly clean (we stayed in two and viewed several), with lots of thoughful little extras (books,CDs, emergency kits) to make our stay comfortable and easy. Several very comfortable communal sitting rooms and outdoor terrraces/deck, as well as armchairs/sofa in the bedrooms and help yourself facilites for hot and cold drinks really made it feel like a home from home.

Most impressive of all was the interest taken by the owners in their guests : we want to visit a nearby attraction -"let us ring ahead and see if there are likeley to be queues"; we ask advice about our next B&B - "we'll look it up on the internet for you".

More like visiting friends than a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happitraveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

This inn was wonderful. The decor, the setting, the breafkast...all perfect. The suggestions from Dick and Hayden for dinners were awesome and the care and pride they have for this inn shines through. We would love to come back again sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1ssy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

We chose to stay at the Inn based on a recommendation from a friend who was there in the summer with her husband. From the scenic drive to the Inn and the warm welcome we received by Dick Cabell, to the romantic "Wildflower" room in which we stayed, it was THEE perfect weekend. The cozy jacuzzi tub for two was so romantic. The country breakfasts served both mornings by Hayden and Dick themselves were amazing! The restaurants they recommended were outstanding and activities fun-filled. We will definitely return when the weather is a little cooler and we can enjoy the wood burning fireplace in our room. Be prepared to miss your favorite TV shows because the only TVs in the house are in the downstairs sitting room (unless you chose to stay in the Shenandoah or Virginia suites).

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Can't say enough good things... the experience was wonderful, great hospitality, the room was amazing, and the surroundings were serene and romantic. Highly recommended for just "getting away" and enjoying time with the one you love.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bensonj1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

My fiance and I loved the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm from the moment we got there. The inn keepers, Hayden and Dick are friendly and informative and the room was comfortable and had an amazing view. We enjoyed drinking coffee on the second floor deck in the mornings before breakfast. The breakfasts were delicious and left us fully satisfied, consisting of dishes we wouldn't usually make at home (i.e. asparagus quiche, southern grits, ham biscuits, muffins with apple butter, the freshest fruit, etc.).

The inn is truly an escape from day to day life, being far from cell phones, computers and traffic. It's located in the country about twenty minutes drive to Charlottesville. That being said, there's plenty to do, with easy access to wineries, hiking, downtown Charlottesville, Monticello and antiquing along RT-29. All in all, we loved this little inn and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblingHokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
409 reviews
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
14.1 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast
11.8 mi away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 3 in Waynesboro
799 reviews
10.8 mi away
Boar's Head Resort
Boar's Head Resort
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

Address: 6051 Sugar Hollow Rd, Crozet, VA 22932-2237
Region: United States > Virginia > Crozet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crozet
Price Range: £137 - £523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is located on 70 serene acres surrounded by picturesque mountains, majestic hardwood forests and rushing woodland streams. Unwind in your whirlpool tub or in front of the fireplace in one of our nine elegant guestrooms. Whether you choose to explore nearby historic areas, to tour and taste at local wineries, or to hike in the Shenandoah National Park, your stay at the Inn will be both relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Sugar Hollow Farm Hotel Crozet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing