We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Nearby Hotels
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Official Hotel
View Deal
UVA Inn at Darden(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Excel Inn & Suites(Charlottesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
966
60
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
966
60
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housewildflower roombed and breakfastother guestscountry breakfastskyline driveshenandoah national parksugar hollow farmwhite hallbreakfast was deliciousromantic getawayblue ridgeeach morningminute drivewineriescharlottesvillehosts
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A beautiful inn in a beautiful setting - less than 30 minutes from the offerings in Charlottesville but hidden away in a quiet, lovely spot at the base of the Blue Ridge. We certainly wished our quick two day/one night mid-week getaway could have been extended. Booked last minute, was able to get the extravagant Shenandoah suite at a discount - still a decent sum but worth every penny! Warm service, fantastic breakfast that Hayden and team specially prepared to account for my dietary restrictions - I knew I would not go hungry but I did not expect such thoughtfulness!

The only complaint would be the slightly balky wi-fi in the Farmhouse, but really, who needs flawless wi-fi with those majestic surroundings. Perfect in all other ways. We will surely be back!

Room Tip: Shenandoah Suite is enormous, private, and indulgent - worth the splurge!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arun I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was our first B&B experience and we loved it! Dick and Hayden were wonderful hosts. Loved the themed rooms, decorations and atmosphere. Sharing breakfast in the morning with the other guests was always enjoyable and enhanced our vacation experience. The food was great!! We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

As a frequent B&B traveler, the Inn proved why it has been in business since the 90's. Very personable when checking in, during breakfast and upon checking out. A variety of areas for relaxation in, outside and around their beautiful property allowed us to go for a walk, play cards, sip wine on the rooftop deck etc all in a quiet setting. Our room in the farm house was very cozy, clean and comfortable. The Inn is convenient to many wineries in the area. Hayden mapped out for us three wineries and a great place to eat. All within 15 minutes from each other. It was a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esteban M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had never visited a B&B before and were apprehensive at first. Hands down the experience, service, accommodations and breakfast were all amazing. We would definitely visit again!! The room was extremely clean, the accommodations for our little dog were more than suitable and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. We highly recommend a visit to this wonderful establish and selfishly we cannot wait to visit again!!!! Enjoy your visit!!!

Room Tip: Just go! it will be worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zach K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hayden and Dick Cabell have a real treasure of a B&B with their Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm in Crozet, nestled against the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, just a short drive northwest of Charlottesville. You can expect a warm welcome and attention to detail in their B&B, which has spacious, comfortable, and well-appointed rooms and welcoming common areas. Relaxing conversation on the second-level deck was sparked by a starry sky and fireflies in the treetops. Deer grazed in the yard during our stay, and we caught sight of a grey fox and a juvenile black bear from the grounds. Our anniversary weekend touring presidential residences at Monticello (Jefferson) and Ashlawn-Highand (Monroe) and Charlottesville's up-and-coming old town pedestrian zone was capped by a "Starry Night" open air concert at nearby the Veritas Vineyard and a late night gourmet meal at the stellar Three Notch'd Grill. We could stay only two nights this trip, but will make plans to visit the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm again soon!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong -- All the rooms are spacious and well-appointed, with private baths! The ground floor Country Manor room looks spectacular in person and has extra privacy tucked away from the foyer and stairway!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews