We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UVa Parents Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Crozet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
12
Reviewed 26 October 2004

What a wonderful retreat! The inn is located about 10 miles west of Charlottesville along a beautiful rural road lined with horse farms and wineries. The setting is idyllic, about two miles from hiking trails leading into Shenendoah National Park. The innkeepers are warm, friendly, gregarious, and extrememly helpful, providing information about the entire area. Rooms were warm and comfortable, with many amenities not typically found in B&Bs. And finally, breakfasts were delicious and creative, served buffet-style with plenty of coffee, juice, and conversation. Despite our first bad-weather weekend in our many trips to Charlottesville (unfortunately our plans for biking were dashed), we could not have had a more relaxing time visiting our daughter at UVa and staying at this wonderful Inn.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

991 - 997 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2004

The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is a wonderful get away! We found Hayden and Dick to be wonderful hosts. The accomataions are first class and the breakfasts are memorable as well. Everyone at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm goes out of their way to make your visit extra special. We'll retun for a 3rd visit soon.

Thank BooksandBonbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2004

Located just west of Charlottesville, the Inn at Sugar Hollow is nestled in the midst of 70 acres of gorgeous trees (which turn all sorts of beautiful colors in the fall!!!). Easy access to several day-hikes in the area and the southern entrance to Skyline Drive. Dinner in Crozet is nice and relaxing - and only about 10 minutes away. Access to Monticello and Downtown Charlottesville/UVa takes about 25 minutes - but the drive through the foothills is wonderful. Overall, we had a great time celebrating our 4th anniversary...we'll definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2004

The Inn was beautiful and tastefully decorated and the view from our room spectacular! The hospitaltiy was excellent, down to providing small special things such as robes and a pillow for the tub! The added amenities such as the butlers pantry of goodies on each floor made the stay wonderful. Dick and Hayden couldn't have been more like family, we felt right at home. The Inn is very close to Charlottesville to dine in the evening at some great resturaunts. The breakfasts prepared by Dick and Hayden were very tasteful and wonderfully prepared. I can truly say that the other B & B's I have stayed in the past cannot even compare to Sugar Hollow-this one beats them all by a landslide!

Thank knakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Poconos, PA
1
Reviewed 12 October 2004

The Inn at Sugar Hollow was beautiful. Peaceful & quiet. The Inn keepers were gracious & friendly. The B&B was perfect. Luxurious yet homey.

Cozet & surrounding areas offered alot to see and learn about. Not a super exciting vacation, but great for an extended weekend getaway. Jefferson's home in Monticello is a must see. It is ful of history & beauty all its own.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbia, SC
21
Reviewed 11 October 2004

We were at the Inn for a long weekend and it was great. Our room was in the Farmhouse, and it was spacious and beautifully designed. We woke each morning and enjoyed a nice walk to the main house for breakfast. The meals were great, and we enjoyed meeting the other guests. The Inn is a few miles from Charlottesville, but you will feel completely secluded (if you want to.) We also enjoyed the nearby hike and had the trail to ourselves. We would definitely recommend the Inn for a great get away.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, VA
11
Reviewed 11 October 2004

The scenery by day - forests and a river. At night - so clear you have no trouble distinguishing the Milky Way. The innkeepers - right there when you needed them to answer any question you have or take care of any request. The food - fantastic. The room - more comfortable than home. King size bed and a jacuzzi - wow!! This B & B is at the top of our list.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
14.1 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,810 reviews
13.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in Waynesboro
782 reviews
10.8 mi away
Boar's Head Resort
Boar's Head Resort
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
959 reviews
8.2 mi away
Foxfield Inn
Foxfield Inn
#4 of 16 in Charlottesville
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

Address: 6051 Sugar Hollow Rd, Crozet, VA 22932-2237
Region: United States > Virginia > Crozet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crozet
Price Range: £144 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is located on 70 serene acres surrounded by picturesque mountains, majestic hardwood forests and rushing woodland streams. Unwind in your whirlpool tub or in front of the fireplace in one of our nine elegant guestrooms. Whether you choose to explore nearby historic areas, to tour and taste at local wineries, or to hike in the Shenandoah National Park, your stay at the Inn will be both relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Sugar Hollow Farm Hotel Crozet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing