We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Crozet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Virginia
2 reviews
“The best B&B ever!”
Reviewed 13 January 2005

My husband and I were searching for an exceptional, but reasonably priced B&B close to home, just to get away for the weekend. We found it! With the "weekend get-a-way" package, we were able to enjoy a wonderful room with a fireplace, two dinners and two breakfasts for an incredibly low price. Every room in the Inn is exquisitely decorated for a comfortable, but luxurious ambiance.

The service, atmosphere, and tranquility were beyond compare. If you are looking for a beautiful, above excellent B&B, this is it.

Thanks Dick, Hayden and Margie! We will be back soon and will recommend The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm to all of our family and friends!

Helpful?
Thank JCSmith2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    58
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
61
558
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 January 2005

We first visited Sugar Hollow 2 years ago. This was my husband's and my first bed and breakfast experience and it was absolutely phenominal! Dick and Hayden have created a beautiful and serene atmosphere in which to relax. We have been 3 times in the past 2 years and will continue to book this home away from home in the years to come.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2005

This is a beautiful B&B. It's away from "civilization" which is a plus if you're looking to get away from all the hustle & bustle of the city. The rooms are beautiful, the food is great, and the innkeepers are warm & friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Leyla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 January 2005

My wife and I have had the pleasure of four stays over the last two years at the Inn at Sugar Hollow located Northwest of Crozet, VA, close to Charlottesville, the last of which was the weekend of January 8th and 9th. Not only are the rooms extremely clean, but well appointed with wood burning fireplaces in several rooms. We slept like children in the most comfortable bed ever. It was quiet in spite of a full house. Breakfasts are hearty and satisfying with endless quantities, if that's what you want. Although we didn't participate in the dinner created by Dick, proprietor, "head chef", and husband of the partnership with wife Haden, the expert gardner and designer of comfort extraordinaire, the aromas coming from the kitchen made our light dinner of wine with cheese, fruit and bread we usually relish, seem pale by comparison. They brought us their dessert of a tasty nut cake with bourbon sauce as we sat by the fire in one of four common rooms. The Inn is situated in the Blue Ridge Mountains steps away from the Moorman River. On a short hike before breakfast, we walked the road that winds, crossing and paralleling the river from the Inn to the reservoir that is serene, framed by the blue mountains. Dick and Haden are well versed in the hiking, shopping, sight seeing attributes of the area and are always there to advise. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 January 2005

We were looking for a number of things when searching for a B&B for a New Year's Getaway. Beautiful scenery, a double whirlpool tub, and a relatively short drive from DC that still felt secluded with things to do nearby. The Inn at Sugar Hollow delivered on all accounts. The Country Manor room had a fabulous bed, beautiful fireplace, and romantic setting. We're hoping to go back and stay at the inn for the different seasons - and still have plenty to see and do if you want it.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 December 2004

We have stayed at lots of B&Bs over the years. Our weekend at Sugar Hollow was the best we have ever experienced. Because it was built with the intention of being a small inn, all of the features that you want are there. The bedrooms are filled with sunlight during the day and, when you want a warm glow at night, a real working fireplace to add that special romantic touch. The food was great and the view of the countryside was beautiful. This was a great place to escape (leaving our kids home with their grandmother) and have quiet time together. Lots of things to do....vineyards, Charlottesville....lots of fun.
We will be back. Thanks Hayden and Dick !

  • Stayed January 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 December 2004

We had a wonderful stay at Sugar Hollow over Thanksgiving weekeend. Sugar Hollow is located in a very secluded spot at the foot of the mountains. It is absolutely beautiful year round. The host and hostess provided the best service of any B&B we have visited. The breakfast was wonderful. We loved the pumpkin pancakes. We also enjoyed reading books and sipping sodas by the fire. It is just a short drive to excellent shopping and restuarants in Charlottesville. We definitely plan to return.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
14.1 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,738 reviews
13.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
904 reviews
12.1 mi away
UVA Inn at Darden
UVA Inn at Darden
#14 of 35 in Charlottesville
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in Waynesboro
764 reviews
10.8 mi away
Boar's Head Resort
Boar's Head Resort
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
912 reviews
8.2 mi away
Foxfield Inn
Foxfield Inn
#2 of 16 in Charlottesville
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

Property: The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Address: 6051 Sugar Hollow Rd, Crozet, VA 22932-2237
Region: United States > Virginia > Crozet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crozet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is located on 70 serene acres surrounded by picturesque mountains, majestic hardwood forests and rushing woodland streams. Unwind in your whirlpool tub or in front of the fireplace in one of our nine elegant guestrooms. Whether you choose to explore nearby historic areas, to tour and taste at local wineries, or to hike in the Shenandoah National Park, your stay at the Inn will be both relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Sugar Hollow Farm Hotel Crozet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing