We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Culpeper Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Certificate of Excellence
Prattville, AL, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Best breakfast buffet I've ever run across - wide array of everything and then some. Large comfortable rooms, no hassle. Fair prices. Great place for meetings and family activities. Convenient location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    140
    54
    15
    11
See reviews for
124
76
43
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I have stayed here many times and this is a very comfortable stay while in Culpeper..

The complimentary breakfast is "country" with eggs, bacon, grits, and biscuts and gravy. This breakfast will stick to your ribs! The heaters or AC are kind of noisy so bring some earplugs for a good nights sleep.

Convenient right off of the highway and close to major stores on the main strip, one of the best chain hotels in Culpeper.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuhn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, Oh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stay at the Culpeper Va. Best Western twice a year and every time I come back, something else has been upgraded. Always a pleasant surprise. They ask for suggestions and surprisingly they actually follow up of suggestions. The Breakfast bar is Great and always something different each day. My room is always clean and ready for a good nights sleep. I would like to see HD TV's installed someday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Very nice hotel..Has a restruant and bar on the grounds.nice courtyard with pool.. rooms are very nice and updated lg flat screen tv's lot of cable channels to some rooms have microwave and mini frig... very quite

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I just returned after a 9 day stay in the BW Culpeper. As in the past the room was great. Spacious, we'll kept, comfortable, and we'll maintained. Unfortunately, because of a few issues outside the room I've had to do lower my rating of the motel.

First the in room wifi, which was perfect in the past, was terrible at best it was spotty. Most of the time it was intermittent and would drop suddenly. The in-room signal was not 100%. It would fluctuate between 50% and 75%. It was only 100% a few times.

Second has to do with breakfast. In my case, breakfast came with the room. However, apparently the motel has a new cook. His lack of culinary skills is apparent. The breakfast was edible but cooking bacon is a skill he hasn't learned, pancakes look more edible when they are brown when cooked, not white. One morning the milk fridge was locked and the cook was the only one who had a key. Another the OJ machine was not ready for the 150 people trying to get breakfast and he was the one who had to fix it. Apparently, from listening to other guests lunches and dinners are quite good. I never ate either at the motel.

Third, which is inconsequential unless you like watching TV, the TV is not HD. Why this motel still has not upgraded to the current technology is unknown.

All in all these 3 issues do nothing to deter from a stay that is quite comfortable. If wifi is not needed, a cold breakfast is preferred to a cooked breakfast, and HD TV doesn't matter then this motel gets a rating of 5.

Room Tip: I've stayed 1st floor inside courtyard, 1st floor outside parking lot, 2nd floor courtyard and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Room was non-descript, although the sink was placed so high a child could not use it, nor a
disabled person. And it's right out in the open, which isn't very attractive.

Our room was on the 'courtyard,' which meant a view of a brick wall and concrete.

The breakfast was good, with coffee service.

don't think I would go back.

Room Tip: Not on courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piet51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Excellent Place to Stay when in Virgina. The entire hotel wraps around a beautifully lanscaped courtyard with large swimming pool at the center. Well kept, very clean & a healthy heaping of Southern hospitality. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Culpeper
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
23.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Culpeper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Culpeper Inn

Property: Best Western Culpeper Inn
Address: 791 Madison Rd, Culpeper, VA 22701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Culpeper Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story exterior hotel situated at foot of Blue Ridge Mountains, 1-1/2 miles from downtown & 2 miles from train station. Visit Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains and stay at the area's only full service hotel located on scenic Route 29 in Culpeper. Find the perfect balance between comfort and convenience when staying at the Best Western Culpeper Inn located in Culpeper, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Culpeper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Culpeper Hotel Culpeper
Culpeper Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing