We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountain Hall B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Culpeper
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Culpeper)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Willow Grove(Orange)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fauquier Motel(Warrenton)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
65
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
14
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantscontinental breakfastmy husband and icoffee and teafresh fruitcivil war sitessitting room with tvthe downtown shopping arealovely househistoric neighborhoodhard boiled eggswonderful breakfastenjoyed our stayhome away from homethe blue ridge mountainswalking distancewonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We spent the weekend in Culpeper Va at The Fountai Hall B & B. It was outstanding. You'd never know that the B & B was built in 1859. It is meticulously maintained and the rooms are very spacious with comfortable furniture and timeless accessories.

The home made croissants are delicious and the staff couldn't be more helpful. You really felt "at home" here at Fountain Hall.

From an access point it is great. You are within blocks to 5 great restaurants as well as shopping.
And Civil War Battlefields are close by. Culpeper is a great town and Fountain Hall is an outstanding place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Cannot say enough about the Fountain Hall B&B in Culpeper VA! Steve and Kathy were great hosts, cannot say enough about their service to their guests and you can walk to so many quaint shops and restaurants. In fact, never moved the car all weekend. If you grew up in the 60's, this town is a reminder of what "life use to be like". Everyone is friendly, full of information and directions, etc...I would like to go back and spend a week! Check it out for an unforgettable experience! http://www.fountainhall.com/

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southerngirl938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We have horses and Fountain Hill B&B is close to the Culpeper equestrian venue. The property is old and shows wear, but old is good and wear is comfortable. The lawn is pretty but the shrubs and landscaping show need. No matter. The house is large, the rooms are as advertised and the hosts are great. We were in the Chelf Room, which was on the second floor with a private porch overlooking the back yard. Very nice. The back yard of the house is right on the railroad tracks and trains come by often. Not an issue. There is a tree buffer there and the trains are quiet and respectful of the residential neighborhood.
Innkeepers Steve and Kathi are friendly and conversational. Breakfast is made up of continental stuff but very fresh, Hot and GOOD. They have dogs that are people persons and will interact if invited.
The property is within easy walking distance of Davis Street, which houses much of the hustle and bustle of the neighborhood. We will go back the next time our horse goes back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANOUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at this very nice B&B on January 28. We live in Lynchburg, Va. and travelled to Washington to see a show (matinee) at the Kennedy Center. We decided not to drive all the way back and decided to stay in Culpeper, which turned out to be a great idea. Our B&B is run by an extremely nice couple (who also happened to be going to the same show in Washington as us!) who we so enjoyed talking with. We stayed in their smallest room, Thompson and Grinnan, which was cozy and very nice, with a King bed. Our bathroom was down the hall, but it was no problem at all. There are bathrobes in the closet and we never ran into any other guest coming or going to our hallway bath. The room has a sink in it, so we actually had 1 1/2 baths - worked out well getting ready in the morning. Breakfast was good - fresh fruit (yummy raspberries), fresh croissants - regular and some stuffed with cheese/jam (not store bought, but cooked that morning). The only criticism I would have, and it's very minor, is that the light bulbs (the new type of bulbs) in the lamps didn't put out enough light to read by very well. Very minor issue. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StormNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Fountain Hall B&B during a long weekend trip to Virginia and we were pleasantly surprised. The proprieter was very friendly and welcoming, giving us a tour of the place and making some great recommendations on where to get dinner. The B&B is within walking distance of downtown Culpeper, which is lined with wonderful little shops and restaurants. Our room was clean and comfortable, and we were treated to a hot breakfast the next morning, which was a pleasant surprise as many B&Bs we've visited served only continental style breakfasts. I would love a chance to come back and spend a little more time in Culpeper after this stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews