We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Priced good stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Daleville/Roanoke
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Wife & I were looking for a room for a 3 night stay on the North side of Roanoke. Decided on this property to save $$$ and were not disappointed. Pros: Bathroom very clean & well maintained. Climate system worked well and not too loud. Comfortable bed (wife thought a little too "firm"). Refrigerator & m/wave in room. Quiet, no noise from the nearby I-81 or from anything else (place was full Sat evening) Wi-Fi was OK if a little slow. Courteous staff. Cons: Pronounced odor in hallway (think damp basement) Odor not present in the room. Decor was very dated, but in good repair. Anything not cleaned 'everyday' was dusty.

Room Tip: No elevator, so get a room on first floor if that is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MusiclKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I very nice room for the money and I would/will stay there again. Minor door key prob resolved very quickly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Qumran T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is one of the nicer Super 8s we've stayed in. A new look to the rooms with everything in good repair and clean. There are several dining options nearby and there is easy access to I-81. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John&Mickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were traveling north and found no vacancies at all our preferred hotels. We too had bad experiences in past with super 8 chain. But this hotel was clean, rooms nicely appointed and beds very comfortable. The clerk was genuinely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was average. Little pricey but it was a busy Friday night. I would stay here again without question. We ordered Chinese from local delivery and it was great. They hooked us up with plates utensils....good food!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveladyTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daleville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
182 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salem
Hampton Inn Salem
#1 of 14 in Salem
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Daleville/Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daleville/Roanoke

Address: 446 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083-3020 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Daleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Price Range: £44 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daleville/Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Daleville/Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Daleville Hotel Daleville
Super Eight Daleville
Daleville Super 8
Daleville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing