We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated interior, spider webs and dust bunnies all over the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Daleville/Roanoke
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Certificate of Excellence
Daleville
1 review
“Dated interior, spider webs and dust bunnies all over the...”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Dated interior, spider webs and dust bunnies all over the room, staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    210
    56
    19
    6
See reviews for
190
141
56
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This Super 8 has recently been updated and it is very clean. Front desk and housekeeping staff are very friendly. Rooms are large, has interior corridors, located near the interstate convenient to several restaurants. Price was very high for a Super 8 but we arrived during a special event weekend. Don't know what the regular rates would be but if they are in the typical Super 8 range I would give this an "excellent" rating in its class.

Room Tip: No elevator so opt for the first floor facing the back (even numbered rooms) so you won't face t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avodomaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This review is partly on my opinion and partly my parents. I have stayed at this hotel several times with my 2 young children. I was there again this past Oct for my b-day weekend. My parents (mom didn't want to listen to me) chose the "hotel" (crap hole) across the road. When I saw THEIR hotel & then they saw MY hotel, they were dumbfounded. I wouldn't let my worst enemy stay at the hotel across the road from Super 8. Well, my parents ended up staying at this hotel again a week ago with my 10 year old nephew. I'm not sure where all of the bad reviews are coming from as personally, I have not experienced any

Not saying that people don't have problems. I just have not.

This hotel is NOT an upscale hotel. It's your average hotel for people who are mostly travelers.(like us) This hotel has a simple breakfast. If you're looking for a full blown breakfast, go to a restaurant. They serve a fairly decent breakfast with juices/coffees. My family and I have been satisfied by their breakfast. Kudos to Super 8. You all have (in my opinion) done a great job in the past 4 years I've been staying at your place. Rooms are clean, beds comfy, breakfast is good & customer service has been good. Thanks for your help! I've stayed with you all probably 6 times in 4 years. Keep it up!

Room Tip: If you're looking for upscale...$200/night, keep looking. This hotel is not for you. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5lovesthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daleville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Really nicely renovated. Looks really nice and clean. An elevator would be great, otherwise, not a bad place to stay at all. Shower head was awesome! Only issues were mattresses are too firm and housekeeping tried to clean room early when we were staying over.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daleville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville/Roanoke North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
178 reviews
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Daleville/Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daleville/Roanoke

Property: Super 8 Daleville/Roanoke
Address: 446 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083-3020 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Daleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daleville/Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Daleville/Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Daleville Hotel Daleville
Super Eight Daleville
Daleville Super 8
Daleville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing