We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large, lovely, fully stocked rental.”
other travellers have booked this property
Between the Trails
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Between the Trails
Side of house Back of house with deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Between the Trails
Side of house
Back of house with deck
Kitchen
Dining area (with back to kitchen)
Dining area
Downstairs den
Downstairs bedroom with double bed
Upstairs bedroom with king bed
Upstairs bedroom with 2 twin beds
Upstairs bedroom with double bed
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs den with queen pull-out sofa
Covered part of large deck
Table seating for 10 on deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Damascus, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WalkInRai...
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Large, lovely, fully stocked rental.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Owner put much effort into restoring this home. In its entirety it is a piece of art. Absolutely loved it. Very large and comfortable and fit our large group nicely. It was more fully stocked than anywhere we have stayed in the past. The outside swings and fire pit were the icing on the cake. Just loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley G
Forest
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely "perfect" for our ladies weekend retreat!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a weekend retreat for 6 lovely ladies wanting to enjoy the great outdoors, bike, walk, shop, paint some rocks..... laugh, chat into the late night hours, and exhale a bit! We did all that and more! I /the organizer have been to Damascus many, many times over the years, primarily to bike the Virginia Creeper Trail. Was very impressed with some changes in the town! Lots more "charming" homes, B&B's, mural paintings, and always helpful, friendly people in the town. We enjoyed a bit of karaoke on Friday evening at BoBo McFarlands.....actually we were amazed at the talent in this one restaurant! Very entertaining and impressed!
Saturday we biked the trail ....glorious day as it was cool and no humidity! Wow, amazing for a August summer day! Bit crowded on the trail though and perhaps next time we will try a different time of day (although I know weekends are always more popular). I have rented bike and shuttle through Adventure Damascus many times and never been disappointed with their service. Saturday night we had a group/planned dinner in our lovely home and cannot say enough about how well appointed the kitchen is.....everything we needed was there! The whole house was well appointed, clean and we so enjoyed the "vintage" look throughout the home. We had a lovely dinner outside on the porch....lots of time was spent on the porch and in the mornings with coffee! We even had a dear cat "Smokey" visit us for some loving. We were all animal lovers and enjoyed his company! Loved that we could walk anywhere to anything in the town (even visited Dollar General to find "rock painting materials") The homeowner was very accommodating in letting us have early arrival and late departure! We originally had plans to leave early Sunday and have lunch in Abingdon but just loved our home and strolling the trail through Damascus so much decided to "delay" our arrival in nearby Abingdon. When it was finally time to leave..... :( we headed to Abingdon (Barter Theater) for the musical "Footloose"! Wonderful weekend had by all and would love to return to this charming home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gottahava...
NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great stay once again”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second time staying at Between The Trails. It's a nice old house, and with plenty of room. Has a some cool decorations, but also practical items, like washer/dryer, wifi, two bathrooms, and other items you need. Also was very clean on arrival. It is very close to downtown (and the AT) and the Virginia Creeper Trail, and you can walk the VCT to get coffee. When we come to back to Damascus, and we will, BTT is our likely destination.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryJones...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time! Very clean and everything you could possibly think of was supplied. Very peaceful and beautiful surroundings. Will definitely keep this in mind for our next trip in that direction! Owner was very helpful and made our trip a wonderful experience! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thanks for the kind words Mary! I'd love to have you stay again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine486...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home in Damascus.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I love this place and can't believe I'm the first one to write a review! We have stayed here almost every Memorial Day weekend for the past seven years or so. It honestly feels like home now. It's perfect for a large group. We have stayed with up to 12 people, I think. (Some of them were in a tent that time.) I can't imagine a better place for riding the Creeper Trail. Just walk out the front door, and there it is. The back porch is large and great for hanging out after the ride and drinking some wine. It's a short walk to a few restaurants downtown and also to any of the bike rental/shuttle places. We haven't used the shuttles in recent years. We like to bike up! We tried a few other places in our early years with the Creeper Trail, but this is definitely the best.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing