We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazy Fox Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Damascus
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel(Abingdon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
34
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitspineapplewrap around porchsausagethe rivereggsfriesb bserved promptlymiss jennyevery morningrocking chairscreeper trailshared bathroomgreat breakfastbed and breakfasthome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We cannot say enough about Ms Ginny and her amazing accommodation.. this place is a little destination by itself. The house is very comfortable,has nice and cozy beds, with a back yard( complete with a swing and hammock) overlooking the creek which glistens in the sunshine. There is the Old Mill(pub/restaurant) right next door serving some great local food and for those of you who want to soak up the mountains can take a lovely walk along the beautiful rustic roads. Ms Ginny of course delighted us the next morning with our exquisite and appetising array of breakfast dishes. The fact that a 87 year old can micro manage the whole operation is something! A great value for money..you will love it!

Room Tip: She does not accept credit cards. Take your cash/cheque book along. Get your food specifications early in the evening for the next day.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruhsatvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

When my wife & I stayed at the Lazy Fox Inn, we had such a fun time not only at the Inn, but in the town itself. Miss Ginny is a sweet elderly lady who goes out of her way to see that her guests are cared for & happy. It's been written in another review & WOW, is it more than ever true: "Her breakfasts are wonderfull!" You will feel like you are staying with that relative who loves to cook & see that you are fed a great meal. Ginny was so active in telling all the fun things to do & see in the area. This is the 3rd "Country Inn" that we've stayed at & by far the best. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Workingweighman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

From the time Miss Ginny greeted us at the door, she was sweet, garcious and very accommodating for our last minute needs for the night. She took the time to visit with us about the town and how our stay would go with her.. She brought us some fresh water later that night and we again visited about some of the AT thru hikers that have been visitors of hers. Breakfast was AMAZING - we think there were over 10 dishes/casseroles as weel as fresh fruit, meats, sliced tomatoes, jams and jellies and biscuits and on and on and on. The food was great the company at the table was just as pleasant. We admire Miss Ginny's tennacity to stay busy and hava a productive life while at the same time, making sure travelers are treated well. Her rates were very fair and we'll definitely be staying at the Lazy Fox Inn again soon! When we shared with others in town where we stayed that night, the response was always the same, "Miss Ginny is the best" and we agree 100% - I hope she keeps her passion for what she does for a long time so others have the priviledge of meeting her.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dleaknoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

I visited Miss Ginny in person while visiting in February and personally made reservations with her for July 8th through the 13th and when I just called to confirm that everything was ok, she said that she only had me on her calendar for the 8th. This, after she had assured me that eveything was fine and in order in February. I had reserved her two best rooms. This is very dissapointing and shows a great incompetence on her part. If you reserve her rooms, you'd better get something in writing and make sure it is very clear because she will tell you one thing and do another. What a dissappointment she turned out to be.

Stayed: July 2008
5  Thank TravellerXOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

Miss Ginny, the owner of the Lazy Fox is wonderful. Her home is a welcome respite. You will be greeted with a smile and a "make yourself at home."

The rooms are clean, tidy and spacious. Breakfast is delicious and will prepare you for any activity you have in mind.

Her home sits beside the river where you can relax in a hammock or enjoy the gazebo.

This is a special place. You will want to return.

  • Stayed: August 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank iyqsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews