We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bike Station " Great Shuttle Service"”
Review of The Bike Station

The Bike Station
Ranked #7 of 9 things to do in Damascus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Bike Station is located in beautiful, southwest Virginia, in the town of Damascus. We are the premier bike rental and bike shuttle service for the Virginia Creeper Trail. For your riding pleasure, our bike rental fleet is comprised of many types of bikes ranging from mountain bikes to leisure path cruisers and comfort bikes, as well as tandems. All of our bikes are expertly maintained and include gel seats, riser handlebars and frame sizes from 14-inch to 21-inch. We have what it takes to meet the needs of every rider visiting the Virginia Creeper Trail. Whether this is your first time visiting us to ride the Virginia Creeper or if you're a repeat customer, our goal is to make your ride an unforgettable experience. We now have six shuttle vans to better serve visitors to Damascus.
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Bike Station " Great Shuttle Service"”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Bike Station is a family-owned business that delivers quality service at a reasonable price, the new location offers more space, including showers if needed after a long ride. The Virginia Creeper Trail is a beautiful nature experience and The Bike Station gets you there. Dependable and well maintained bikes and accessories for the entire family. We have been using the Bike Station for several years now and I would not go any where else for my rental.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    4
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mini-vacation at The Bike Station”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

When I need a mini-vacation I head for Damascus, VA and The Bike Station. In 2008 a friend & I were looking for an adventure, found this treasure and we've been going back ever since. A family-oriented business that delivers quality service at a reasonable price, the new location offers more space and the comforts of home including showers. The Virginia Creeper Trail is a beautiful nature experience and The Bike Station gets you there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank MamaRowe .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite Bike Rental for the VA Creeper Trail”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Steve and Lisa Mann run a tip-top shop! They have just renovated their location and offer the finest amenities available in the town of Damascus for shuttle service. The Bike Station offers bikes of all sizes and styles, easy access, excellent pricing and superb service! As part of the renovation, they are now located in a bigger building with more storage and can offer private showers to those in need of a 'clean up' after a 17 or 34 mile ride. When I travel north to ride the Creeper Trail, this is the only shuttle service I use. I highly recommend The Bike Station!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank SonLitSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great shuttle service and bike rental store!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have been using the Bike Station for a couple of years now. They are always friendly and helpful. They are located a block or so off the Virginia Creeper trail in Damascus, VA.You can either ride out and back from there, or have them shuttle you to the top and ride down. We always bring our own bikes, but they offer rentals. They also have trailers and tag-a-longs for the little ones. We have used a couple other shuttle services, but I like the down-home feel of this one. They recently moved from their old location to a bigger space right next door. They are remodeling to offer more facilities for bikers. We will be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bike Station also viewed

 

Been to The Bike Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing