We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Innkeeper - Danville West
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Innkeeper - Danville West
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Stayed for the race weekend @ Martinsville. GREAT location to get to the track easily. We got there a day early and the hotel is close to a mall, several shopping centers, a few good restaurants, movie theater. All within walking distance, really. Staff was very friendly. The bed wasn't comfy - I'm a spoiled traveler, usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inn or Marriott. BUT it wasn't horrible. Compared to one of those chains the furnishings were not as nice, and a little more worn and faded, but definitely still functional. The bathroom was clean. I didn't see an elevator but it's only two stories. We had one of the 2nd floor rooms, with an inside hallway instead of the door opening to the balcony.
No complaints at all which is rare for me. Well, ok maybe one complaint in that yes the water drained slow (ew)
The price is a little high but I don't know if that's due to the race weekend, or the good location, or both.

Room Tip: ask if your room opens to the hallway or balcony
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marti77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper - Danville West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2010

Not a bad hotel for the price range. Always clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. My only complaint would be that you can hear alot from adjoining rooms. The cliental is mostly working people and may be living there during the week. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Pros: Good location,walking distance to banking,food,car repair,car rental,Kmart,,, Good,decent free breakfast. Friendly staff.
Cons: Room had a damp stinky odor to it. Found hair in the bathtub along with soap scum. Went to front desk and actually got some cleaner and cleaned it myself. Cheap foam pillows. Got woke up by noise of some sort of construction on property around 730am.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalejr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

This is a decent hotel. The room was clean. The breakfast was good, and the proximity was close to good restaurants and stores. The only issue we had was very poor drainage. It didn't matter if you were showering, brushing your teeth, or flushing the toilet; everything drained very slowly. By the time you got done in the shower the water was midcalf. The rate was very good here too!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank JamieMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

I stayed for 3 days and was very happy with the service. Yes the motel is older but I found it to be very clean and comfortable. And the staff were very pleasant. I will be staying there again in the future.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
Thank Nuggie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

We travel to Danville several times a year for Motorsports events. We tried the Innkeeper for the first time because they had a negotiated rate with my car club. I will not be a return guest.
- The hotel itself is getting old and is definitely on the lower end of the scale as far as carpets, beds/sheets/pillows, and towels go. I wouldn't call it dirty, but 'clean and inviting' also doesn't apply.
- The hotel is plastered with 'park at your own risk' signs making one wonder just how much risk you are actually taking.
- Another inescapable impression is that the hotel management is protecting themselves from trouble guests (highlighted by being asked to identify and sign for exactly who in your party will be using the pool).
- Nobody was at the front desk to check out with at 8:30am. I'm not sure what they were doing but after 10+ minutes I walked out.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2007

Stayed here when i was visiting Danville for a Braves Appy League game. This hotel is very nice, cheap, and has free breakfast. They also have a small pool. The staff was nice and i would definately stay here if i ever am in Danville again.

G Man

Stayed: June 2005
Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
2.7 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#9 of 11 in Danville
32 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Danville
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#5 of 11 in Danville
147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#2 of 11 in Danville
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper - Danville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper - Danville West

Address: 3020 Riverside Dr, Danville, VA 24541-3425
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: £40 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Innkeeper - Danville West 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innkeeper Danville West in conveniently located near the Danville Braves (6 miles), Averett University (2 miles), Piedmont Mall (.25 miles) Danville Science Center (5 miles), VIR Motorsports (15 miles), and Martinsville Speedway (30 miles). We offer free breakfast, free wi-fi, and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Innkeeper - Danville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper - Danville West Hotel Danville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing