We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable, high quality service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Durham, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable, high quality service!”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The warmth and hospitality of the entire staff was great. The General manager and staff ensured our stay was top notch! Their customer service skills made you feel welcome.
I also enjoyed the fresh fruit and breakfast!! I recommend this as a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanie1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drosa70, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
The Staff and myself thank you for taking the time to write such a wonder review! When in Danville please come back to visit us! Have a great day!

Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    68
    54
    30
    10
See reviews for
101
45
18
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Since the arrival to the hotel the staff, general manager and house keeping were very well mannered, very helpful, and even called the room to make sure everything was ok. I had a restful night, a great breakfast an enjoyable time.

Room Tip: Call in advance and just ask for the room type that you would like and they would have it ready for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junior R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drosa70, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write such a wonderful review! We do our very best to make sure our guest are satisfied with thier stay. Please visit us again when you are in Danville! Have a great day!

Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayes, VA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I stay in hotels an average of twice a month this Hampton Inn is on average better than most. I choose to stay here for a number of reasons. The staff is always pleasant and helpful, the rooms are clean and well maintained and the complimentary breakfast is better than average

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louk249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drosa70, Manager at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. It makes the Team work even harder to WOW every guest that walks through our doors. Once again, thank you and please come visit us when you are in Danville!

Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katonah, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Danville has no real deluxe hotels but the chains are well represented. The Hampton Inn is located on a busy multi-lane road populated by car dealerships, chain restaurants, etc. This particular Hampton is rather tired. Beds are only OK for comfort. My non-smoking room stunk of room freshener that smelled no better than cigarette smoke. In fact it made my eyes sting. Internet was free because of my Hilton Honors standing but it was very slow. No in-room movies and poor quality cable signal with no premium channels. I would NOT recommend this hotel. Sleep Inn is much newer and better.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapman521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stay in lots of Hamptons on business, and after a while they all start to look the same. With that said, this one was nicer than most. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful, and the breakfast was above average too. The next time I'm in the Danville area, I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swords Creek, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I do agree somewhat with another reviewer about this hotel it does need some Hampton updates. We stayed in a king suite which was very roomy and clean but the bathroom is in need of updating wallpaper, tiles, and tub surround needed repair still had the older hotel sink. Sofa bed was no more than springs covered with a thin layer of padding very uncomfortable, not like what we had experienced before at other Hampton Inns. Breakfast was very good, real food like home! Staff was friendly! Overall we are Hampton stayers anywhere we travel but this one does need some Hampton comfort updating we would stay again if we knew updating had been done.

Room Tip: Our room was on the end at the stairwell lots of noise early morning if you were sleeping past 6am
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRUISERS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This is an average Hampton Inn. They added cute towel cubbies in the bathroom, actually the whole bathroom looks nice with dark wood. The shower is a bummer because the soap dish is placed high and in the center of the shower wall and I slammed my elbow into it while washing my hair. Immediately when that happened I remembered doing it on my previous stay too. Ouch. I couldn't get my room cool enough. The room was smaller than usual. You have to walk across the parking lot to get to the swimming pool. The breakfast was gross. I came to this hotel in the middle of the night, because I had a really bad experience at the Hampton in Eden, NC. I'm through with Hampton Inn. When I travel in the future I'll stay at a Marriott.

Room Tip: Marriott is right next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusterBrown12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#4 of 11 in Danville
146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Danville
109 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
57 reviews
1.8 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#8 of 11 in Danville
31 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Property: Hampton Inn Danville
Address: 2130 Riverside Dr, Danville, VA 24540-4215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, stay at the Hampton Inn hotel in Danville, VA and you will be within easy reach of all the town has to offer. Our hotel has 58 clean and comfortable guest rooms, including accessible rooms. Enjoy our free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. As always, your visit is backed by the 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing