We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I travel a good bit for my job and on vacations, and I’ve stayed in a lot of hotels. I average over 100 nights a year in hotels, and usually stay in Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, or Courtyard by Marriott Hotels. While working near Danville, I decided to try the Sleep Inn to save a little money. The hotel is located on a four-lane divided highway just across from the airport in Danville. The hotel sits back a good distance from the highway, and I couldn’t hear any noise from the traffic or airplanes. I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and have been very pleased with both visits. Both rooms that I have stayed in were very clean and smelled good. The rooms had comfortable beds, clean sheets, flat-screen televisions, microwave ovens, refrigerators, and an assortment of pillows to choose from. The bathrooms were clean and the towels and wash cloths seemed fairly new. The hotel staff has been friendly and accommodating. The hotel’s free continental breakfast is very similar to the other hotel chains that I normally stay in. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bkrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate your taking time to review your stay
with us, and we certainly appreciate your business. Hope you will be back to see us again. Sandra Taylor, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    27
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
13
14
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel perhaps 10 or 12 times over the years. I recently spent two nights there while visiting relatives in the area. My experiences have always been very favorable. Much of what I have liked was still present, clean well-maintained rooms, friendly staff, and reasonable price. I do have two complaints, though. First, there was no treadmill in the exercise room. To some people, this may not be an issue at all. But it's very important to me to maintain my exercise routine while I'm away from home. It's important enough that I would have stayed elsewhere if I'd known there was no treadmill. Second, the shower head in the bathroom worked very poorly, putting out a very narrow stream of water. This seems like an easy fix. If these things are not issues for you, I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Ufortunately there is an occasional
guest in hotels ranging from ecomomy to upscale brands who seems to enjoy vandalism. Our treadmill was the recipient of such an act,
The treadmill was removed for the safety of our guests until it can be repaired or replaced, and we have made every attempt to have the repair service done it a timely manner. There are several other types of exercise equipment available for use until the treadmill is returned.

It is our goal to maintain our hotel at the highest possible level of cleanliness, comfort, and convenience. We are happy to relocate a guest to another room if there is any issue with the room occupied, or we can repair or replace the item of concern if it is brought to our attention before checkout. Sometimes it is just a matter of being shown how an unfamiliar style works. Our showerheads have three settings which are adjustable as is the case for the showerhead in question. I regret that we were not aware of the situation cited in this review

We certainly appreciate the business given to us by every guest who chooses to stay with us
at the Sleep Inn & Suites, and I am sorry that the December stay did not measure up to past
experiences. We hope to have a future opportunity to exceed expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stay here all the time since we offen visit VIR and this is the closest hotel to the track. But we never had a problem and the front desk is always helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are comfortable and clean. Depending on the people staying in the hotel, "neighbors" can be loud and that is just the structure of the hotel. There is breakfast in the morning. There is a pool but we never used it before.

Room Tip: I am not sure if the 3rd floor is smoking or not but try to get a room up there, since no one will m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evaregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to offer feedback on your recent stay with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites.
Information from our guests gives us an opportunity to view our hotel and service from the
perspective of guests. We appreciate your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Place was clean, quiet and inexpensive, everything we were looking for. Just spent 3 nights here
while attending club event at VIR. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed and pillows
were very comfortable and the free breakfast a nice bonus.

We have stayed at several places when we attend VIR events, but from now on we will be coming back to the Sleep Inn & Suites for all these events. Just can't praise them enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czechmateNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites while in town for the VIR event. Our
proximity to the Virginia International Raceway brings us visitors from all over the United States,and we are always delighted to meet new guests and make new friends. We look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

this hotel was the worst I've stayed in. The front desk was not helpful, from arrival to departure, they were rude and nasty. We met friends from DC here for the race in Martinsville. We requested adjoining rooms when we booked and were assured it wouldn't be an issue. Then, when we arrived, we were not adjoining, we were not even on the same floor. We wanted to visit, as did our kids, so we all piled in one room on the first floor and were then told we were being too loud. Our kids were not being unruly, but there was 8 of us crammed in a room meant for 4. We were phoned at 7pm, Saturday night, and asked to "Be quiet" , and before we could hang up the phone, the "lady" was at our door, pounding as though the building was on fire. We were told that if we didn't quiet down, she would call the police and have us thrown out. Trust me, if there had been any other options I would not have stayed there. DONT STAY HERE. I would have rather slept in the truck.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rncyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
This is a confusing complaint. There is no record of the guest ever having stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Danville, and the Martinsville NASCAR race was October 27, 2013, which is considerably later that the date given for the stay. I would like to be able to determine exactly what happened if this individual and family stayed at our hotel, but it is impossible to investigate
with the conflicting information given in the complaint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Danville hotels

Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We were 4 ladies on a road trip vacation to several locations and stayed here for one night. Thumbs up all the way on this stay. I have to say the desk clerk was so very nice and helpful. Our room was perfect. Clean and very roomy. The beds were very comfortable also. Thumbs up on the free breakfast served here. Fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage gravy, biscuits, waffles, and all the other normal treats. If you are trying to decide on where to stay in Danville, Va you can't go wrong in selecting this hotel. We throughly enjoyed it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shhnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you were
happy with the experience and appreciate your business very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is just perfect for a reasonable place to stay on a road trip. We needed something close by to a relative's house for a family gathering. Beds and sheets were clean. Bug check showed absolutely nothing. Nothing fancy, but room was clean and quiet with fairly new furnishings. Mattress was comfortable. Non-smoking room smelled fresh. Frig/micro/coffee in room. Nice staff. We had no complaints.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 324 and 224 that are close to the elevator machine room. It sounded loud from the corrid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svia1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
We appreciate your taking time to provide feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It is important for us to have information that enables us to view the perception of our guests
with regard to our hotel and our service. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#1 of 11 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#4 of 11 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
4.6 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#8 of 11 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1483 S Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540-5088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Danville
Danville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing