We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great people, great stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2007

Thanks to ESPN, a lot of NASCAR race teams were forced to stay 35 miles away from Martinsville Speedway, putting us in Danville. However, though the commute wasn't great, the hotel was. The people were super kind. They always greeted us coming and going, happily brought us extra towels, were always willing to answer questions. It seems like such a small task, but these days, service like this is hard to come by and you don't normally expect it at a Best Western. The rooms were clean, they carried a lot of tv stations, plus had a business center w/a computer for guest use. I didn't use the fitness center or pool, but those are amenities that are also available. Daily breakfast was good, though could use some fresh fruit instead of just bread type carbs. Overall, very good stay.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LP2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    76
    50
    21
    17
See reviews for
109
57
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 January 2006

Had to book a last minute hotel room. Price was great and looked okay. Once I arrived I was more than impressed. Room was spotless!! Fitness room and pool were also. Would stay here again in a second. Staff were courteous and assisted me with my reservation. Breakfast was nice.

Thanks Best Western

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 October 2005

What an excellent hotel. I will now look for Best Westerns when traveling. It was such a good experience! Clean hotel, great service, and easy access made for a great stay!

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2005

PERFECT and SPOTLESS! Excellent place to stay. Wonderful service. Had a wonderful time. Would go back in Oct for fall race!!

Stayed April 2005
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Danville
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
58 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#2 of 11 in Danville
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#5 of 11 in Danville
146 reviews
4.4 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#8 of 11 in Danville
31 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
Address: 1292 S Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540-5034 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unfortunately, our Whirlpool is currently Out of Order. We apologize for the Inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing