We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Staff was professional and friendly.The rooms were clean and comfortable.They are in the proccess of installing hd tv's .Enjoyed the hot tub and the breakfast.Was easy to get to. Has plenty of truck parking. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRigHauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear BigRigHauler,
We thank you truly for your review and kind words, I will share your comments with the staff. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you and the rig (smile). Keep safe and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Best Western of Danville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

I had the good fortune of staying at the hotel with my children and my husband. We enjoyed the hot breakfast, the swimming pool/hot tub, and the on sight exercise room. The front desk staff was very friendly and prompt with addressing any issues.

Room Tip: The room with a hot tub looks nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave a review of our property. The staff and I are grateful for your comments and we welcome you back! The month of February we are offering a $59.99 walk-in rate available at this location only. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed at this establishment and was very pleased. It was quiet and everything was easily accessible. Though I didn't get to enjoy the pool and fitness center I thought they were located in an excellent spot. Everyone was nice and treated my friend and I like family. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The corner suite on the second floor was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Thank You Angela W for your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I will share with the staff your comments and we invite you to visit us again soon. We have a walk-in special for the month of February of $59.99 plus tax. at this location only! thank you again for your feedback hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

the hotel lwas nice to eye from the outside. the lobby was very nice. the room was very cozy and clean. everyone was very nice and pleasant. everyone from the young lady that checked me in in to the houskeepers that i passed by in the hallway. The front desk person made sure i understood that she was there if i needed anything. the breakfast attendant was very helpful and kept the area neat and the houskeepers were friendly with a smile and hello. when ever in danville va check out the best western. the price was very efficient

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Harris H,
The staff and I thank you for taking this opportunity to review our hotel. We are happy to read that you were pleased with the staff and accommodations. We welcome you back again. This month we are running a walk-in special of $59.99 (+ tax) and $99 for Jacuzzi suites on Valentines. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Recently stayed here. Easy access. Excellent room rates, VERY accommodating for room availability. General Manager also Front Desk Staff was excellent. Lobby and room was very clean and quiet no surrounding noise. Room was well organized. Mattress could have used and update but slept well. Would defiantly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timbercreek3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear TimberCreek 3399,

Thank you for your review and the positive feedback regarding your recent visit with us. The staff and I are happy that you were pleased with your accommodations and service. We strive to assure that every guest needs are not only met but exceeded. Thank you again for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LESLIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The property is great and the room was very nice and in excellent shape. However, there were a number of problems with the service:

1. No TV remote in the room
2. The curtains over the air conditioner/heat unit had no way to keep them from getting caught in the air flow and obstructing flow of air into the room. This is easy to fix, as most hotels have done, all you need to do is screw a piece of acrylic above the unit to keep the curtains behind.
3. The message light was blinking on the phone. I checked, and the system informed us we had no messages. Called the front desk. They said they would try to reset it from there. It was never reset and the clerk never called back to give us an update. We finally had to unplug the phones to stop the blinking lights.
4. There were no placed to hang towels in the bathroom! The towels were stored on a shelf inset into the wall, but once you got them out, there were no towel racks. We hung them over the shower.

All of these issues are simply lack of attention to detail. These are management issues that need to be addressed. Why does housekeeping not have a checklist for every room - they would have easily detected that there was no remote in the room and that the phones were blinking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear swatkins01,

I apologize for just responding to your review, I am just returning from maternity leave. I am deeply sorry that you didn't have an A+ visit with us. We do strive to met guest expectations in service and this was not the case with your visit. I have followed up with the department head to assure that they are using the checklist and inspection reports that we do have in place so that others are not disappointed as you were. Your concerns are my concerns and I want every guest to have nothing short of a fantastic stay with us were all needs and expectations are not only met but exceeded. I hope that you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to demonstrate our loyalty to guest satisfaction. If I may be of service please don't hesitate to contact me personally via email for your convenience or at the property. Thank you for your feedback, hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,
Tamatha Hughes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
66 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Danville
115 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#2 of 11 in Danville
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#5 of 11 in Danville
148 reviews
4.4 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#9 of 11 in Danville
32 reviews
22.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites

Address: 1292 S Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540-5034 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: £59 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unfortunately, our Whirlpool is currently Out of Order. We apologize for the Inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing