We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
mocksville, United States
1 review
“relaxing place”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My friend and I were on a weekend trip to see and old friend that owns Milton Tap and Dye in Milton Nc., but decided to stay at Best Western in Virginia. It was a quiet and very clean hotel with very friendly staff. The breakfast was awesome I never had western omlets at a hotel they were very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Marcia P, Thank you kindly for your review. I will share your comments with the staff and I am glad you enjoyed the Western Omelettes. I hope you will consider staying with us again. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    76
    50
    21
    17
See reviews for
108
57
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woolrich
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I did report the shower head and it was fixed right away however I did not report low water pressure and lukewarm water. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty while snowed in here at Windsor Inn & Suites of Danville Virginia. THANKS TO ALL!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We Appreciate and Value you as our Customer and given the circumstance in regards to the snow, I am pleased that the staff and were able to accommodate you. Thank you and we appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve service to our Guests. I hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Clean and average hotel, however, don't expect too much because the price is very resonable. The reception was very friendly, hoever, sometimes they are not there. If your neiboor is noisy, you will not be able to sleep because the wall is very thin.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ritsuo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you and we value your feedback giving us an opportunity for improvements. I hope that you will visit us again soon, giving us a chance to demonstrate our loyalty to guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A nice place to stay. Rooms appear to be recently remodeled. Also appears to be American owned. I had a king suite. Bed was very comfortable. Nice shower enclosure. Free business center. Free wifi in room. Will definitely stay here again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review in regards to your stay with us. The staff and I are glad that you were pleased with the level of service you received and with our establishment. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Chose hotel for pool and hot tub, but they were under construction and not notified at check-in. No housekeeping after 4. Broken air unit. Windows open but no screen. Smelled cig smoke,no smoking rooms.

Room Tip: Third story rooms windows do open, but no screen. Careful with small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DA_Coffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
I sincerely apologize that you were not notified of the pool closing. In efforts to enhance guest experience at our property we had to close the pool for renovations and correct the deficiencies so that going forward all guests would have a great experience and enjoy. Again I apologize that you were not properly notified. We appreciate your feedback and will use this information to improve the level of service we provide for our guests. Your concerns are our concerns and we thank you for sharing. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acworth GA, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

very helpful and friendly hotel employees they really go out of their to people staying. the staff put a sympathy card in my room ( was staying their for a funeral). I highly recommend staying here! I stayed at and innkeeper earlier and found an adult bedbug on my son so I will not stay anywhere but a best western hotel from now on!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your review of our Property. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. The staff and I make every effort possible to satisfy our guests and I am glad that your expectations of our property and staff were met. Please visit us again soon and thank you for the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Comfortable beds in very large rooms with sofa and coffee table. Nice hot breakfast. Quick in and out. Clean. Nothing to complain. I didn't swim in a pool but looked clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaciejK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your review and visiting our hotel. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Danville
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
58 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#2 of 11 in Danville
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#5 of 11 in Danville
146 reviews
4.4 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#8 of 11 in Danville
31 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
Address: 1292 S Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540-5034 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unfortunately, our Whirlpool is currently Out of Order. We apologize for the Inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing