We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
United States
1 review
“hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Best Western a very good place to stay. Hotel staff went over board to make our stay comfortable. Maintene responded right away to fix plugged sink. I would recommend Best Western to my friends to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regard to your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found the staff to be accommodating and I will recognize maintenance on your behalf for his quick response to your room issue. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your return. You could have chosen any property in Danville for your accommodation needs and we are pleased that you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    71
    46
    20
    17
See reviews for
102
54
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was a king size non smoking and didn't smell too bad. However, the 3rd floor hall had an EXTREMELY STRONG cigarette odor. My hair and clothes smelled like cigarette smoke when I left. The drink machines have different drinks than shown also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 95candacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and leaving us a review. I apologize about the inconvenience experienced from smoke. We are striving to implement ways to accommodate both smoking and non-smoking guests to eliminate these kind of interactions. I have also reached out to our drink vendor to correct the selections. Thank you bringing this matter to our attention. We appreciate and value your feedback, we hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel regularly for more than four years and it has been in constant decline. On my last visit May 2014, the breakfast was so poorly stocked ( and with no resources to replenish, I asked ) that I found it necessary to go to a local restaurant for something to eat. Also, the jacuzzi was still out of order since before the last time I was here 3 weeks prior.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TBinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave a review in regard to your recent stay with us. Your concerns are my concerns and I have followed up with the proper departments to assure that no other guest is disappointed and experience any lack. I apologize that we fell to meet and exceed your expectations and assure you that we strive to satisfy our guests and none of these issues are taken lightly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. You may contact me directly to address any problems or concerns that you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. The rooms are large and clean. The indoor pool was really nice. My kids enjoyed it. One negative the bathtub was really high I got in the shower and nearly lost my footing. The staff are really nice too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We will be taking your feedback and comments to implement improvement. I am deeply sorry that the shower was way too hot for you and will have maintenance to look into adjusting the temperatures. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I am never disappointed when I stay at this hotel. I just wish the breakfast selection was a little better. Other than that I am always greeted with friendly staff and have no problems. I did have a problem with the key and when that happened it was immediately fixed. Good Prices!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are always open to suggestions and breakfast as we know is the most important meal of the day and we are striving to improve our selections and level of service. Thank you for sharing with us and I am glad that overall you were able to enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

other than the pillows, good value for money, Breakfast, if you are happy with cereal and yoghurts etc it's fine however the eggs not so great probably powdered, and the waffle maker was broken....it is good value for the money.......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate and value your feedback. I would like to take the opportunity to again apologize that the waffle maker was inoperable during your stay, it has been replaced and putting smiles on the faces of our guests. We hope that you will consider staying with us again that we may have an opportunity demonstrate our loyalty to guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Room was as expected. Price a little higher than usual probably due to graduations and other events in the area. Although the room was an end room and much larger than most rooms I really had no need for the extra space.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate and value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#2 of 11 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#4 of 11 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
4.4 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#8 of 11 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
24.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Reidsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
Address: 1292 S Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540-5034 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unfortunately, our Whirlpool is currently Out of Order. We apologize for the Inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing