We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

upon arrival, front desk staff was friendly and professional. room was clean, bathroom was spotless but only 1 bath towel per person (had we stayed longer than just one night would have requested more). king bed was comfy and the extra pillow was a nice touch especially since we're used to having 3 pillows each at home. breakfast was very tasty. hubby had scrambled eggs and said they were perfectly cooked. i had a waffle - you can't go wrong with a make your own waffle. good coffee. all and all a good stay and will surely stay again when we are in Danville.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank surfingatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking this time and leave a review in regard to your recent stay. We value your feedback and experience. I am glad that you found the extra pillow a plus and accommodating. We do only offer the minimum requirement of linen/towels in all guest rooms and extra is available via the front desk 24/7. I will discuss with my Executive housekeeper and consider the possibility of adding and additional towel and washcloth. Thank you again for your feedback and helping us to consider ways to improve for a better guest experience. We hope that you will visit us again soo when visiting the Danville area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast choice was good and room rates very reasonable. It only misses out on a four because the staff on the front desk were very vague when asked about local amenities, when asked for local restaurants " five or six sets of lights down the road " does not quite cut it. Having generally been really impressed with the quality of Best Westerns in Virginia, this one slightly lets the side down.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking time out to leave us a review in regard to your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the attendant did not go further in detail with you about the local attractions and or restaurants that are in the area and they also could have provided you with the list and directions that we have available at the front desk located on the counter at guests access. I will follow up with the desk team and make sure that they give great detail in this regard and do not come off to be vague about available places to visit and dine. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, we value and appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will visit and stay with us again soon when visiting the Danville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

somewhat disappointed in the fact that employees were not trained on how to take care of travel cards from best western when presented. left this morning without officially checking out because they had clue none on what to do. have been charged for full price and they still have the card for the $25 off my room rate. always like to have receipts. the room had an odor of smoke or something when it was suppose to be non smoking and had to fight with sheets all night on both sides to keep them on the corners of bed.
the breakfast was ok, muffins were dried out though as if they were day old or something.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamweaver79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond and leave a review concerning your stay. I would like to clear up that your card had not been charged it was authorized for your stay meaning that the funds were on hold. The desk attendant applied the travel card to the final charge with taxes included it does not apply to the room rate, so I do apologize for any confusion in that regard that may have been communicated, What the clerk did not have access to; was applying the card via member web to the actual BW site and not that she was not trained on how to apply the discount because all are aware and Per Best Western standards all staff(every department) attends training via BW online university and they have to go thru modules and pass tests before they are certified for their departments. I understand your frustration however and per our previous communication you should have received your refund by now. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our loyalty to your satisfaction and stay with us again when visiting the Danville area. We appreciate your business and value you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stay at this BW every time I race at VIR. It is very convenient to the track and always clean and the staff are always helpful. I have never had a bad experience here. I would recommend to anyone staying in the Danville, Va. area to give it a try.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 576rickt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our property and we appreciate your review in regard to the level of service and accommodations you received, we are pleased that we met your expectations of an enjoyable stay. We hope that you will visit us again while visiting this area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel was clean, room was neat and very clean. Staff was helpful and attentive, continental breakfast had many choices of items. Located a short drive from Virginia International Raceway. Danville city and many dining choices nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our property and that the staff were accommodating and service friendly. We hope you will return and visit us again the next time you are in the Danville, Va area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel because I had to travel because of a death of a childhood friend. This hotel was one of the most pleasant experiences I have had in my life. The staff of friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Muriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Our condolences to you and the bereaved family. Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Under the circumstances we are grateful you were pleased with your accommodations and staff. We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

As I was heading toward Danville,VA , I realized I would arrive there a day ahead of my reservation. I called ahead and the staff quickly found me a room for the night. It turned out that the room I booked earlier was avaliable so I had the pleasure of staying in the same room for 2 nights. The staff was extremely accomodating and friendly. This made the business trip so much more relaxing. The front desk attendant, Shanae was very friendly and did the checkin quickly and accurately. The hotel is well kept and clean. The king sized bed fit nicely in to the room. Working space was large and well laid out. The free Wi-fi must have been accessed by more than a few clients because at times it slowed down. The breakfast was great with hot waffles as well as scrambled eggs and meat. The staff did an excellent job trying to find hot tea because that far south everyone drinks iced-tea. From Canada this seems different but I am sure they think the same of me. lol. The main parking is in the front of the hotel so if you prefer less traffic, ask for a room at the back of the hotel where the scenery is a beautiful forest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbestwestern, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank your for leaving a review in regard to your recent stay with us. I will have to acknowledge Shenae on your behalf for her prompt and courteous service and meeting your needs to be able to check in a day early. I will be sharing your review with all the staff and I am glad that you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
62 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Danville
114 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#2 of 11 in Danville
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#5 of 11 in Danville
147 reviews
4.4 mi away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#9 of 11 in Danville
32 reviews
23.8 mi away
Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites

Address: 1292 S Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540-5034 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: £74 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unfortunately, our Whirlpool is currently Out of Order. We apologize for the Inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing