We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Heavenly!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deltaville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heaven Scent Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Deltaville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We recently stayed at Heaven Scent because we are taking a sailing course in Deltaville, VA. We were so delighted, we have booked it to go back this week, and the following week as well. The house is beautiful and comfortable. The grounds, particularly the magnificent garden, is compelling, giving you a secluded and peaceful feeling. The host-owner, Pat, is a delightful woman, easy going and very warm. We stayed just after her father died, and still she was generous, attentive and warm. She is a fabulous cook - our breakfasts were delicious and nutritious! We heartily recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Italian Room - private bath, very comfortable king bed, nice sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2011

I stumbled upon Heaven Scent while looking for accommodations near Gloucester, VA. What a treasure! The converted farmhouse on the Middle Peninsula (perhaps 5 miles from the Chesapeake Bay) is surrounded by an English garden and ornamented with decor at once sophisticated and comfortably familiar. Those words also describe the proprietress, whose wit and travel experience are matched by her attentiveness and genuine concern for her guests' comfort and wellbeing. The breakfasts were delicious and nutritious, from her pecan pancakes with maple syrup to her vegetable frittatas. If she were not available to greet me, her lovely dog and cat would come out the door, offer a welcoming purr or wag of the tail, and escort me inside. Others have written about her excellent literary and movie library. She also has a small shop with a variety of delicious teas, children's books, and other fun items. Both the Italian room (downstairs) and the Blue and Rose Rooms (which can also be paired as a wonderful family suite upstairs) are appealing, nicely furnished, and full of character. Whether you are visiting the Bay area, touring Washington, DC, or Williamsburg, or on business in the Newport News area, I highly recommend you stay at Heaven Scent. When I return to the area, I most assuredly will!

Room Tip: The Blue and Rose Rooms share a bathroom. For greater privacy, consider the Italian Room which has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PassportMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

The king size bed was extremely comfortable and we had a private bath as well. The food was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 03282011Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

We stayed here during a blinding snow storm and had no care what was going on outside. The hostess was an expert innkeeper fabulous cook, great conversationalist. We had access to an incredable collection of vidios and an endless collection of stored TV dramas form England France and Germany. This would be the place to practice foreign languages as the inkeeper is fluent in French, Italian, Danish and more. Books? There are books of all sorts. Computers? The house is full of them. Here again the inkeeper is expert in programing and the internet. We were reluctant to leave but finally the snow melted and we have been back again in better conditions to enjoy the lovely grounds.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newenglander40790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Heaven Scent Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven Scent Bed & Breakfast

Address: 14180 General Puller Hwy, Deltaville, VA 23043
Region: United States > Virginia > Deltaville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Deltaville
Price Range: £85 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse B&B outside the region's boating capital, Deltaville, VA. Great food and comfort, friendly hospitality. Plenty of space for visiting with friends. Pets in residence (dog and cat). Well off the main road, quiet and relaxing, extensive gardens. Ground-floor and upstairs rooms, private baths, king beds in 3 rooms, queen & twin in the other. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing