We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs a little TLC”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Centerstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centerstone Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“needs a little TLC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

overall not a bad hotel. really good price if you are visiting Kings Dominion. staff is very friendly and helpful. shuttle bus to take you back and forth to the park. Denny's and Pizzeria Uno adjacent to hotel. No elevator that we could find for 2nd floor rooms. ample parking, nice pool, tennis courts, and game room. rooms could use an upgrade since they are almost always being used during the park season. at $99.00 a night it was a steal compared to Disney or Universal and the park has more rides than either of those places.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdole45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take a moment to show our gratitude for your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are elated to hear that your recent stay with us was a pleasant one. We are currently in development stages for a plan for renovations. We hope to begin this process in the Fall of 2014. Your compliments of our staff, location, and facilities are greatly appreciated. We always strive to ensure that each guest understands that each of them are a part of our extended family. We welcome you to come visit us again soon!

Warm regards,

David Clausen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    180
    176
    92
    83
See reviews for
427
107
27
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McConnellsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Best Western Kings Quarter in Doswell, Va is a great place to stay when going to the park- They have a nice swimming pool are, kids play area- restaurant attached open 24 hours, spacious rooms , free shuttle to the park and friendly staff. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TMR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is wonderful to hear of the joyous time your family had during your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed our safe, interior courtyard and the amenities that we have to offer. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you all again very soon!

Sincerely yours,

David Clausen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Staff very friendly. Would highly recomend if you are visiting Kings Dominion. Hotel was within walking distance to the amusement park which saves on parking. This hotel is pet friendly and has a pool, game room, play ground, tennis court. It has two restraunts on site which is Denny's and Pizza Ria Uno.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
As a destination hotel we work hard to provide a great customer experience. We know that our guests always have a choice when it comes to their lodging, and we always want our guests to feel comfortable, welcome and at home. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Dave Clausen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

When my family and I got to the hotel the that Saturday the check in took a while. They let me change rooms because the room was a little small and there was no extra charge. Housekeeping was great they came at the same time everyday. We stayed at the best Western for three nights and every night we came in the room was cleaned. The food was great and the pool and play yard was clean. My family and I had a great stay at the best Western hotel is doswell virginia

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stacia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
As General Manager I am always happy to hear from our guests that we made a part of their vacation wonderful. We strive for clean & comfortable accommodations all the time providing superior customer care. I have passed you kind words on to our housekeeping and front desk staff. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Dave Clausen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Basic Hotel room but it served it's purpose, Room was clean, but bathroom was VERY small. Pool and tiki bar was a nice added value. Very convenient to lots of restaurants and Kings Dominion theme park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We want to thank you for being our guest. Our goal is to provide clean & comfortable accommodations, and to make your visit to the park as memorable as possible. We hope you will visit us again on your return to Kings Dominion.
Dave Clausen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family stayed at the Best Western while we visited Kings Dominion for 2 days, and I don't have one complaint about the room. The room was spacious and clean, and the beds were comfortable. We arrived at the hotel in the morning so we could enjoy a whole day at the park but our rooms wasn't ready, which I expected. The front desk checked us in and told us our rooms would be ready around 1pm. They also gave us tickets to get on complimentary shuttle to the park while we waited. I will definitely stay at this hotel again, it was beyond convenient especially having a Denny's and pizza place at the hotel (and they deliver to your room).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lashawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Family fun, and convenience for all is what we strive for, along with clean & comfortable accommodations. We try to provide early check-ins wherever possible, but pre-registering, as you did, allows you free parking for the day and a lot more time in the park. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again.
Dave Clausen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, WV, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very nice hotel especially the price. , the rooms were very clean, lots of amenities like game room, pool., Denny's restaurant on site which was open 24 hours. Provided a free shuttle to KIngs Dominion park, which was really nice. The staff very friendly, no problems, would stay there again..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We want to thank you for your kind words, so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The game room & pool, along with tennis courts & putting green provide many hours of relaxing fun for our guests. We hope that you will think of us again when you are in the area.
Dave Clausen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doswell
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Inn

Property: Centerstone Inn
Address: 16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters)
Region: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Centerstone Inn. We are conveniently located next door to Kings Dominion Theme Park, and a hotel partner for the Virginia Sports Complex and the Meadow Event Park. We're just minutes from a host of exciting area attractions and you'll find a wonderful selection of shopping and dining nearby. The property is close to the State Fair of Virginia which can't be missed. We're located walking distance to Kings Dominion Theme Park. Corporate guests enjoy business services and superior meeting facilities. Enjoy an on site Denny's restaurant open 24 hours with delicious deals like the Grand Slam. The courtyard features a game room next to a swimming pool and tennis courts. Play ping pong, set the kids free in the children's play area, or head to the putting green for a little swing action on your trip. Randolph Macon College is in the neighborhood, and our Doswell hotel is a favorite for students and faculty alike. While in town, don't miss the chance to see Secretariat's birthplace and a NASCAR(R) race at nearby Richmond International Raceway. Restaurants include UNO's Pizza, the King's Lounge Cocktail Lounge and a poolside Tiki Bar. Located right off I-95, this pet-friendly and family-oriented hotel is ideal for any vacation or business trip. Plus, the premium amenities provide all the comforts of home. Book your kingly stay at the Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Quarters! Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centerstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Quarters Hotel Doswell
Best Western Hotel Doswell
Doswell Best Western
Best Western Doswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing