We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ruther Glen)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Ruther Glen(Ruther Glen)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
191
184
182
95
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
184
182
95
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitetennis courtsdenny's restaurantping pong tablepool sidetheme parknice pooloff seasongameplaygroundkdkingsexitpetrichmond
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location to King Dominion and the outdoor pool. The hotel is outdated, dirty, expensive and the on-site Denny's restaurant has slow, inexperienced staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. Here at Kings Quarters, we always strive to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable time during their stay with us. It saddens us to hear that we were not able to accomplish that for your family. I have discussed your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel during your stay with our management team, so that we are able to take the necessary steps to ensure this does not occur again. We are in the development stages for planning a renovation on the property, which we hope to begin in the Fall of 2014. Again, I do sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional! It is our hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide your family with exceptional customer care! Please feel free to contact me directly at (804)876-3321 if I can be of any further assistance to you.

Yours in hospitality,

David Clausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been around a while but it's fine. The pool, tennis courts and other amenities are great. There is a shuttle to kings dominion but you can walk there easily. The greatest thing is the helpful staff at the hotel and at Denny's restaurant. These people truly understand good customer service. Very refreshing. I'd stay again just for that!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We were happy to hear that your stay at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters was as pleasant as we strive to achieve! Your sincere compliments of our staff around the property are warmly received from all staff! We welcome your family to see us again very soon to enjoy all that is Kings Quarters!

Sincerely yours,

David Clausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great place to stay if going to King's Dominion. Does not have a fidge, but only stayed one night. Rooms were clean and it has a nice pool. Bring tennis racquets if you stay awhile. Staff is very helpful and nice. Mattress is a little too soft. Denny's on premises, but it gets really busy after amusement park closes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your recent visit to BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. The reception of the positive comments from our guests regarding their stay makes us strive even harder to provide exceptional customer care. We do have specific room types that do include a microwave and refrigerator at an additional charge. We do also provide all equipment required for our interior courtyard area and all of its wonderful amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

David Clausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

overall not a bad hotel. really good price if you are visiting Kings Dominion. staff is very friendly and helpful. shuttle bus to take you back and forth to the park. Denny's and Pizzeria Uno adjacent to hotel. No elevator that we could find for 2nd floor rooms. ample parking, nice pool, tennis courts, and game room. rooms could use an upgrade since they are almost always being used during the park season. at $99.00 a night it was a steal compared to Disney or Universal and the park has more rides than either of those places.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdole45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take a moment to show our gratitude for your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. We are elated to hear that your recent stay with us was a pleasant one. We are currently in development stages for a plan for renovations. We hope to begin this process in the Fall of 2014. Your compliments of our staff, location, and facilities are greatly appreciated. We always strive to ensure that each guest understands that each of them are a part of our extended family. We welcome you to come visit us again soon!

Warm regards,

David Clausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Best Western Kings Quarter in Doswell, Va is a great place to stay when going to the park- They have a nice swimming pool are, kids play area- restaurant attached open 24 hours, spacious rooms , free shuttle to the park and friendly staff. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TMR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dclausen, General Manager at Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It is wonderful to hear of the joyous time your family had during your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed our safe, interior courtyard and the amenities that we have to offer. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you all again very soon!

Sincerely yours,

David Clausen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews