We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome situation”
Review of Centerstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centerstone Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The best western is a great place to if you have children.. Pool was great ..they have a bar at pool a playground cute game room tennis putting green and a Denny's onsite... the Shuttle to kings dominion was soooo convenient.. the room was roomy and the staff was pleasant cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here august 4th in room 516. Room was clean and very well taken care of. Some of the previous reviews I read are true, hotel is a little old but I came for kings dominion and was only in the room to sleep so I could care less. I was in a non smoking room but still smelled cigarettes outside my room and occasionally a smell of some other illegal drugs. This hotel is priced a little more than others since it's closer to the park, but all hotels offer a free shuttle so that doesn't really mean much. Recieved a $69.99 repeat guest coupon , will most likely be back if all is well next time. Shoutout to Angela for being an asset to the company, I would have never booked here if she wasn't such a nice person. Thanks again Angela for making this vacation wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The best thing to say about this property is location, location, location. You pay a premium price for this property to be a short walk from King's Dominion. Everything else was far less than expected.

The first thing we noticed when entering our room was the musty smell. It was clear that the humidity level within the room was very high, even with the air conditioner running. Despite all attempts and a two day stay, we could not get the room to a comfortable temperature/humidity. This may have to do with all of the rooms having outside access.

The main part of the room had been updated, but the bathroom was so small you could barely get by the toilet to close the door. The tub must be 40ish years old as are the water faucets and tile surrounding the tub. On the very positive side, the shower head is new and the water pressure is outstanding.

This hotel needs serious updating.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location next to Kings Dominion with very affordable rates. Unfortunately, wifi is nearly non-existent in the rooms. Commented on the issue on previous trips that seemed to fall on deaf ears. Denny's Restaurant on property had very few available selections for dinner as the new manager cut food orders to save money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Flea Infested, Dogs Barking all night, The smell of Cigarette smoke was always there, Also, the rooms were dirty and no lighting on the second floor no elevators and just all around Horrible experience... Do not stay at this hotel. My kids ankles were covered in flea bites we don't even own a dog!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The guest room that I stayed in was in need of renovation by gutting the bathroom and carpets. It was simply gross. The location is ideal if you are headed to Kings Dominion. The front desk staff was superb.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The entire staff at this hotel was great! Dante was on the front desk of a very busy place. He and the rest of the staff did a great job! I was checked in early because my family was going to the park. This was my first time at this hotel, it will not be the last!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doswell
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
109 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
283 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Inn

Address: 16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047-1914 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters)
Region: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Price Range: £31 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Centerstone Inn. We are conveniently located next door to Kings Dominion Theme Park, and a hotel partner for the Virginia Sports Complex and the Meadow Event Park. We're just minutes from a host of exciting area attractions and you'll find a wonderful selection of shopping and dining nearby. The property is close to the State Fair of Virginia which can't be missed. We're located walking distance to Kings Dominion Theme Park. Corporate guests enjoy business services and superior meeting facilities. Enjoy an on site Denny's restaurant open 24 hours with delicious deals like the Grand Slam. The courtyard features a game room next to a swimming pool and tennis courts. Play ping pong, set the kids free in the children's play area, or head to the putting green for a little swing action on your trip. Randolph Macon College is in the neighborhood, and our Doswell hotel is a favorite for students and faculty alike. While in town, don't miss the chance to see Secretariat's birthplace and a NASCAR(R) race at nearby Richmond International Raceway. Restaurants include UNO's Pizza, the King's Lounge Cocktail Lounge and a poolside Tiki Bar. Located right off I-95, this pet-friendly and family-oriented hotel is ideal for any vacation or business trip. Plus, the premium amenities provide all the comforts of home. Book your kingly stay at the Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Quarters! Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centerstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Quarters Hotel Doswell
Best Western Hotel Doswell
Doswell Best Western
Best Western Doswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing