We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right in the parking lot of kings dominion!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centerstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Centerstone Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
“right in the parking lot of kings dominion!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

It was so nice to visit Kings Dominion & have a hotel room literally in the parking lot. No need to drive all the way home after an exhausting day - instead take a dip in the pool, get a good nights sleep, and drive home in the morning. Plus save the $15 fee to park at Kings Dominion

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your recent stay with us at Kings Quarters. We greatly appreciate your compliments of our close proximity to the Kings Dominion theme park! Being so close to the park and providing a complimentary shuttle throughout the day are easy ways for you to be able to have additional savings by staying with us! We hope to see you all again soon!

Truly yours,

Damon Goodall
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    178
    176
    92
    81
See reviews for
426
106
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poquoson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

There was a roach in our room and a wet dog smell in the other room we had for the children other than that the location is amazing and the hotel grounds are really nice Kings Dominion is great park to visit

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Murry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us! We are truly saddened to hear of the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. I have passed your comments regarding the odor in your room to our Executive Housekeeper, so that we are able to ensure that no other guest encounters this issue. I have also passed your comments of a pest being in your room to our pest control company, Ecolab, so that we are able to have all rooms treated. If at any time you experience difficulties with your room or any of the amenities around the property, please feel free to contact the Front Desk immediately! There is an agent available 24 hours daily to assist with any and all concerns. Again, I do sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional!

Yours in hospitality,

Damon Goodall
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel room was very nice. Small table with 2 chairs, 2 beds, small but well maintained bathroom, nice shower. Location was great and the rate was excellent. I reserved on-line the same day as we were staying and paid $60 after taxes. We did not have time to swim but the pool looked nice and there is a small playground as well. Denny's was not good - they were out of milk and dressing and sooooo slow and they were not crowded. Eat in the park, you pay more but you don't waste your time. They allow pets.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am thrilled to hear that you had such a good time while visiting Kings Dominion and staying at our hotel. We strive to provide clean & comfortable rooms, with plenty for everyone in the entire family to enjoy after the park. Unfortunately, the hotel does not operate any of the Food & Beverage venues around the property. I have passed your comments on to the Denny's management for their review. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Damon Goodall
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here because it was close to King's Dominion and it allowed pets. The prices are not in tune with what you get. Yes, you get to save that 15 bucks for parking at King's Dominion, but there isn't a continental breakfast or anything (thanks Denny's, for your nasty food and nasty server)! The rooms are what you would expect, but mold was in our bathroom floor and the internet service sucked because it was so slow! On a plus side, they did make sure we had plenty of towels and you can see the fireworks from King's Dominion! They really need to work on those prices though, because if I had booked this hotel stay instead of my husband, I wouldn't have picked this place!!! Oh and all night long I could hear the people above us, I don't know what they were doing, but it was LOUD!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemaryANDsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon G, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take a moment to thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. On behalf of our staff, I would like to apologize for the difficulties that you encountered during your stay with us. Since your stay, we have upgraded our internet service, tripling the availability for connections. I have discussed your cleanliness issues during your stay with our housekeeping management staff to ensure that you or any other guest experiences these inconveniences again. It is our hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with exceptional customer care.

Sincerely yours,

Damon Goodall
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doswell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and a trip to King's Dominion. The staff were the most attentive of anywhere I've ever stayed. Add to that the 24 hr Denny's with room service and I was in heaven. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. I will definitely be making a return trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

My last trip here was about nine years ago, I used to bring my older daughter here all the time when we went to KD seeing as how close and convenient it is. The hotel is still really convenient the staff is great the rooms were cleaned and had been brought up to date. the only issue I had was that the room has a very heavy odor when you go in and only keeping the air on keeps it bay. my guess it is the lingering smell of smoke from when it used to be full fledged smoking hotel and the fact that there is still some smoking rooms available here as you know it is very hard to get the smell out of once you let it in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MOMINMD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The good news...This hotel is very convenient to Kings Dominion and you can actually park your car there and walk. And, it is cheap! The bad news...The hotel very much needs upgrading and if you stay, you can expect musty smells, stale cigarette odors and stained and dirty rooms. It looks as though the rooms were cleaned, but the mold, wall marks, etc... are too old to be removed. Also, there was a lot of late night drinking and noise that isn't great for families with children.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doswell
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Inn

Property: Centerstone Inn
Address: 16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters)
Region: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Centerstone Inn. We are conveniently located next door to Kings Dominion Theme Park, and a hotel partner for the Virginia Sports Complex and the Meadow Event Park. We're just minutes from a host of exciting area attractions and you'll find a wonderful selection of shopping and dining nearby. The property is close to the State Fair of Virginia which can't be missed. We're located walking distance to Kings Dominion Theme Park. Corporate guests enjoy business services and superior meeting facilities. Enjoy an on site Denny's restaurant open 24 hours with delicious deals like the Grand Slam. The courtyard features a game room next to a swimming pool and tennis courts. Play ping pong, set the kids free in the children's play area, or head to the putting green for a little swing action on your trip. Randolph Macon College is in the neighborhood, and our Doswell hotel is a favorite for students and faculty alike. While in town, don't miss the chance to see Secretariat's birthplace and a NASCAR(R) race at nearby Richmond International Raceway. Restaurants include UNO's Pizza, the King's Lounge Cocktail Lounge and a poolside Tiki Bar. Located right off I-95, this pet-friendly and family-oriented hotel is ideal for any vacation or business trip. Plus, the premium amenities provide all the comforts of home. Book your kingly stay at the Centerstone Inn Doswell at Kings Quarters! Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Centerstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Quarters Hotel Doswell
Best Western Hotel Doswell
Doswell Best Western
Best Western Doswell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing