We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel; but not conducive to sleeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dublin
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2006

We were traveling through Virginia and stayed overnight at the HI Express. Nice hotel and good folks working there. We checked in after 10pm and got a nice room; the Internet worked like a charm, there was a couch, and it was spacious. Bowed shower rod and everything.

The hot tub closed at 10pm and we were very sore from days of activities, but when we asked the front desk if we could still jump into the tub for a few minutes, they said "Sure!" It was very enjoyable... as was the breakfast in the morning.

However, the place was not conducive to sleeping. Though it was cold out, the room was very hot and the air conditioning didn't work (reported this at checkout and not even an apology). We could hear the guy next door snoring the whole night. And housekeeping was vacuuming the hallway--or something very loudly--by 9am.

If you just need to crash and don't intend on sleeping in, it's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashesnglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 159 of 159 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Exeter, NH
1
Reviewed 23 September 2005

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Dublin 2 times in the past few weeks, and I love it. The entire hotel is pristine and the service is great. I love the moen showerheads, and the beds are truly comfortable for a hotel room. It is convienient to I-81.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2005

It's standard practice for parents of graduates at VA Tech and Radford University to book their rooms a year in advance. So after a 4.5 hour drive, I was a bit put off that I couldn't get into my room (especially since I'm a Priority Club member which supposedly entitles me to check in early). But ok. Then when I returned at 3:00 and got in line behind the other parents also there for graduation, I was really annoyed that I still could not get into my room, and I had 4 booked. Not even ONE was ready? I really wanted to hate this place. However, I must admit the rooms and everything about them more than made up for my earlier impressions. The beds were comfortable; the pillows were the best I've ever slept on, not just in a hotel -- anywhere! The towels were thick. An unusual attention to detail (cleanliness?) was that the blanket was sandwiched between 2 sheets -- I've never seen that before. My guests enjoyed the indoor pool. The complimentary breakfast was ample, and a lovely lady kept the place spotless as she replenished the pastries and cleaned up after other guests. Indeed the HIE Dublin is a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendymath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanSalazarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ErikaDavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ying Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
355 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
254 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
470 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
18 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dublin

Address: 4428 Cleburne Blvd, Exit 98, I- 81, Dublin, VA 24084-4407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £76 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Dublin. Located off Interstate 81 and minutes from the Main Campus of New River Community College, Radford University and Virginia Tech(VPI) our staff will work hard to provide you with a welcoming style and graciousness that exemplifies the spirit of Southern Hospitality . Visiting a customer or other business? VOLVO/MAC, Danaher Motion, Phoenix Packaging AEP Training Center, and James Hardie are all with-in close proximity. Just visiting? Plan a day at Claytor Lake State Park, New River Valley Speedway, New River Trail, Blue Ridge Parkway and the many historic Civil War sites. Our 61 room hotel seeks to be a pleasing environment with a series of pleasing experiences that enhance our guests stay. After a long day, soak in our hot tub or relax and indulge pool side. Upon arriving to your room, you will encounter a wide variety of in-room amenities that fulfill your over night lodging needs. Wake up energized with our complimentary sumptuous hot deluxe Continental breakfast. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the combination of services and amenities that make you feel like a member of our family. It would be 'Our pleasure' to have you as our guest. What makes us different is when you leave, you have experienced the difference.We hope that we have the opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
Dublin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing