We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Place to Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dublin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I spent the night here on a personal trip. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was also very friendly. Like a lot of Hampton's, the lobby was undergoing renovation, but this did not detract from the overall experience. The only downside, if any, was their breakfast was not as good as I've had at other Hamptons. There was no waffles and they served "generic" branded canned juices. But, the breakfast was included, so despite this, I plan on staying here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

Hotel was excellent in every way. We enjoyed the fitness center, used the internet and the complimentary breakfast, but the best reason is the quality of the beds. We always try to find Hampton Inns wherever we go.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I have stayed at Hampton Inns many times during my travels and have always been very pleased until last week during my stay in Dublin, VA. We stayed in a hndcp. Room only to have the room not well equipped for hndcp. And the front desk not answer it's phone even though We attempted to call from check-in until bedtime to let them know the shower flooded, we needed some help and additional towels since we used them all to clean up the mess, and we needed a seat lift for the toilet. Also, the shower sear had some type of greasy oily substance all over it. We never did get help and since we were physically unable to walk to the front desk, we just had to make do until morning. When I finally reached the front desk in the morning and ask for the manager' a woman said she was the desk mngr. And argued with everything I tried to say so I just quit talking because she was getting loud and we were getting no where. I plan to write the corporate office and I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy100wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I've yet to stay at a bad Hampton Inn. Every thing you want in a hotel and at a fair price. Clean, Safe, Friendly Staff & Safe Location. Bonus, easy on/off Interstate 81. I will mark this in my "Hampton Directory" as a come back to again hotel. Also, if traveling by car look for travel/hotel coupons at rest stops and fuel stops, they GLADLY take them. $79.00 for a family of 4, breakfast alone would cost me $30-$40. Staff even filled my travel mug w/coffee for my drive and gave my kids a piece of fresh fruit for a morning snack on our ride to Fla.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Very nice and pleasant stay, staff very helpful and polite, overall condition of facilities very good, fitness room could use a little more air circulation, hvac system could not keep the fitness are cool very hot when working out,

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This hotel is conveniently located off of I-81. We stopped here on our way home from Florida. The two gentlemen at the front desk were very helpful and polite (sorry I did not get their names). Our room appeared to be newly remodeled and was very clean. I would definitely stop here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yankees02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nice enough Hampton undergoing a remodel. Clean rooms and accomadating staff, just what you expect from a Hampton Inn. Very easy on/off interstate, Shoneys Restaurant next door and Wallmart down the street if you need anything.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
254 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
250 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
17.9 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
17.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dublin

Address: 4420 Cleburne Blvd, Dublin, VA 24084-4407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £85 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Interstate 81, the Hampton Inn Dublin is the perfect place to stay whether visiting for business or enjoying one of the many outdoor activities in Virginia. Close to the New River Valley, Bristol Motor Speedway and other area attractions, this hotel is both comfortable and convenient. The Hampton Inn Dublin offers a free hot, breakfast for each morning of your stay, free high-speed internet, a pool, fitness center, business center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing