We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and convenient!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Sleep Inn several times and will continue to use this as a stopping point when we travel interstate 81. It is convenient to the interstate, very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and a tasty breakfast got us back on the highway in the morning. You can't beat the value, especially if you take advantage of the coupon books found at the rest stops. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Both my husband and I stayed at this hotel and found it to be excellent. The service was great and the room spotless. We also enjoyed a great morning breakfast with hot coffee and a good selection of foods. Who would have thought that this hotel would be this great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have used this Sleep Inn as a stopping off point over several years between New York State and FL.- most recently in October 2013. The value cannot be beat as I use the coupons from the Hotel books found at the rest stops. Even without a coupon the prices are excellent value and cleanliness of the hotel cannot be beat. The rooms are in need of a makeover as we were informed by General Mgr. Mr. Faraz D.,and is scheduled beginning soon- but it did not detract from our stay and staff are very attentive to cleanliness and guests needs.
On both of our trips the front desk steered us to MK's Gourmet Pizza a 1/4 mile down the road and which was so much more than we expected- not just pizza but great home made Italian style dishes and deserts.
Breakfast at the hotel consists of cold and hot items along with fruit and juices. The biscuit and sausage are very good.
We will continue to make this Sleep Inn our rest stop between weary drives.

Room Tip: We always try to get a room on the top (3rd) floor to prevent hearing anyone walking above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readyupstateny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I travel all over NC & VA and the Sleep Inn in Dublin, VA is not only one of the nicest hotels, but is definitely the best Sleep Inn I have ever stayed at.

The staff is extremely nice and welcoming. The rooms are as nice as any hotel that cost 20% more. The pool and hot tub are CLEAN and FUNCTIONING!!

I highly recommend this hotel and would have no problems bringing my entire family here for a stay.

Room Tip: First floor rooms facing the back are very private. There is a farm behind the hotel so you see not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here when visiting daughter at RU. Only 10in from RU. Front desk service was excellent, room was large and clean. Hotel is pet friendly. Breakfast was good with some hot food items. Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trouble11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I travel to my summer home In Maine from McDonough GA, up and back plan my trip based on a night in Dublin VA at the Sleep Inn. This has been yet another excellent experience. I called ahead while driving south on I81, this was day two of a 1400 mile drive. Cindy answered the phone and was most helpful, giving me the best rate available and saving me a room on the ground floor. Everyone at this hotel is helpful and courtious, I was tired and road weary and I felt like I was at my home away from home. Side story, I was seeing a Tripadvisor add on TV featuring a person delivering a tooth brush to a guest, while waiting for Cindy to bring me a razor, I thought it was perfect timing.... Thanks to all the folks at my favorite Sleep Inn

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcandy455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We chose this hotel from a coupon book as the mid-way point when returning to New York from Mississippi. With the low coupon price, we were not expecting a whole lot but boy, were we surprised! The staff was great, friendly and so helpful! The lobby was nicely decorated, and very clean. Our room was just off the lobby, close to the pool/spa which was perfect for us, as we were looking forward to using the hot tub. The pool was open and we noticed others using that as well. Our room was clean, comfortable and bigger than I expected. The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast had enough of an assortment that my husband and I were both satisfied. The bathroom was good sized, and clean. I also enjoyed the in-room coffee maker. There was a small fridge which actually had a freezer (for an ice pack). The hotel is right off the exit on I-81, making it very convenient to find. We actually left about an hour past the time we had planned because we really did enjoy the hotel. The restaurant that advertises on the room cards was very good. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Loved having a room close to the pool/spa area, and breakfast area. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbieJo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
247 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
348 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
259 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5094 State Park Rd, Dublin, VA 24084-5623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing