We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stopped here for one night enroute to Washington DC area. There are few alternatives in the area that are reasonable, but it would be nice if this property were updated. Kind of tired-looking, though comfortable. Not there long enough to use the pool or fitness center. Nice breakfast area, and standard breakfast. Usually have cold breakfast or waffles, if its available. So breakfast was fine, except they ran out of decaf. My hubby made a mistake and reserved a handicapped accessible room and when we asked to change it when we arrived, were told they were all booked up. This was late afternoon. So beware, if you don't have a reservation, you may not find a room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaGrandmaof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have to be honest about my stay at this Sleep Inn. It advertised this property as #1 in Dublin. It said, "It was the newest hotel in town". It received a Trip Advisor award for 2013. My conclusion: don't be fooled by advertising
We paid by an off-road coupon of $64.That is more than enough. I feel sorry for anyone paying the rack rate. Other people are entitled to their glowing opinions, but I'm just going to give mine.
Connie at the front desk is a jewel.
The ladies at breakfast were kind and helpful.
The lobby is nice.
The bed was clean.
That's all I can say.
I can tolerate outdated, but not superficial cleaning and maintenance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chacharea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Everyone we came in contact with were most accommodating. We were totally satisfied with our two rooms and all amenities. After having a wonderful time celebrating a 6th birthday for a very special child with several friends that came by we all had a really good night of rest only to wake up to a most delicious breakfast which was included with our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely use it again if needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chippchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Really old facility with rusty and moldy bathroom grout, cracked tiles, shower curtain rod poorly hung. Breakfast included canned fruit cocktail with no fresh fruit. Buffet also had what looked like grayish grits but no eggs for us Yankees -- not even hard boiled. Only one waffle grill so there was a wait. There was a toaster but no bread or English muffins to toast. Also, thin walls so sleeping was difficult. Definitely will not stop there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gram3947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.
We do have hard boiled eggs and they are always in the fridge on the breakfast counter. The toaster we have is for the bagels we serve at breakfast. The grey grits looking thing is actually sausage gravy to go with the biscuits we serve. I am very sorry you had to wait for a waffle. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times over the past few years, in the area visiting our grandkids. The hotel is clean and modern, nice breakfast room, nice indoor pool, but the staff is what sets them apart from others in that area - they have consistently offered friendly, helpful service, making us and our dog feel welcome every time. Connie had great advice making us feel comfortable with the dog, and she even found a corkscrew for me late one night when I found I had left mine at home. And there seems to be very little turnover with the staff - a good sign. Close enough to the Christiansburg area to be very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Florida and the service was excellent. Connie checked us in and immediately made sure there was fresh decaf coffee for us. the room was spacious and clean - We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conniehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed there for two nights. Staff was friendly. Room was comfortable. It has nice indoor pool but there are glass doors that lead to dinner area. Probably would be good idea to close the doors by dinning area and leave the door by fitness area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oresti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
250 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
355 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
262 reviews
15 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
226 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5094 State Park Rd, Dublin, VA 24084-5623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £47 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing