We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Airport Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites at Dulles Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I usually stay at the Marriott next to the airport but they were full this time. This Fairfield Inn is only a few minutes further and offered a more pleasant experience.

The airport shuttle was prompt and ran every 30 minutes in the morning. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Decor in lobby and room is more up-to-date and much cleaner than the airport Marriott.

The only downside at this time--no restaurants on the property or within walking distance. There is a small market pantry in the lobby with drinks and snacks and the front desk staff provided delivery menus for various restaurants which worked fine. A Cracker Barrel Restaurant is under construction next door and should be open in the next couple of months.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank loimln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel actually made me a little jealous. The new decor is very nice and very well done. The check in was fast and painless as well as checkout. There is only one small elevator which I feel is not enough for a hotel of this size. The rooms are very nice and clean. The tv channels take a very long time to change, but the picture quality is good. Wifi is fast and easy to connect to. The bed and towels were very plush and comfortable. Breakfast is large and enjoyable. However stay away from the scrambled eggs. They are so watered down and just feel like rubber. So overall a very nice stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Dru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

As a result of its location, this is mostly geared to airport traffic. The hotel has a shuttle that takes people to and from the airport. I was here on other business and was actually about 20 miles from where I was conducting business, but this was one of the lowest rates for what seemed like a decent hotel. Hotel fit all my needs. Pool, fitness center, very average breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. Dinner: will have to either order delivery or if you have transportation will have to drive 4-5 miles to Ashburn for restaurants. Paid under a 100 dollars for single.

Room Tip: ask for rooms around 101-105 as they are close to the side entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clemente71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here while in the area on business. was very disappointed that the indoor pool was closed for unspecified reasons. I had to switch rooms as the TV in the first was not programmed correctly and as a result did not work. George at the front desk gave his best effort at service recovery. Breakfast was disappointing compared to other Fairfield Inns I have stayed at previously.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We booked on a Friday night in the Park and Fly program. We left our car there and got a shuttle to the airport early Saturday morning. The night clerk was very helpful in getting us an extra pillow for a bad knee. The lobby is under renovation but the staff was apologetic and accommodating. The rooms were clean and quiet. Upon our return, we had planned to drive home after being picked up by the shuttle but landed in a snowstorm. When we got to the hotel, we realized driving conditions were unsafe and they offered us the "Distressed Traveler" rate to stay the night safely. Very close to the airport and has a hot breakfast (but we slept in and missed it). Definitely recommend the Park and Fly program.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Under renovation with entrance doors closed off and dangerous conditions entering and exiting said property. Mold on shower curtain and looks like no one has used a bacterial wipe on the shower/bath casing for some time. Limited van service to/from airport even though it is listed as an airport hotel....had an expectation of getting off the late arrv. into IAD with van service. Instead, had to take a $15 cab ride to the location to find the place in absolute disrepair. Until the refurbs are completed, I advise: stay away!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank prof747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We were very pleased by how clean and comfortable and affordable our room was. There was some remodeling going on with the lobby, but it did not affect our stay. The hotel is extremely close to Dulles airport. We enjoyed a nice complimentary hot breakfast. There is large mall within 5 miles of the hotel and a Cracker Barrel restaurant is going in right next door. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.6 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites at Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites at Dulles Airport

Address: 23000 Indian Creek Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-6708
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range: £62 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites at Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport has newly renovated guest rooms and suites include a free hot breakfast Park, Fly rates available as well as long term parking Complimentary Dulles airport shuttle from 4:30AM to 12 Midnight with ample hotel parking - 1.1 Miles from airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites at Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing