We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a business man's wife!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for a business man's wife!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

I was able to tag along on a business trip with my husband, and this hotel worked out great for me. I did not need a car, or have to get up early and drive my husband to his meetings just so I could have the car. The Town Center mall is just across an empty lot from the hotel. There is a walkway that takes you to the mall parking lot. There is a shuttle you can ride from the hotel, but it is only a few minutes to walk (if you are able). Many restaurants along the mall drive. It's just nice to be able to walk-off dinner. The hotel was great, service and room. Whirpool felt great, beautiful outdoor fireplace. Everyone was friendly. One night there was a large group in the lobby (lots of seating) and we could not even hear them in our room. When we opened our door the noise was loud, so good soundproofing in the rooms. The beds were awesome. Firm, comfortable, not lop-sided like most hotels, great feeling sheets. Hoping I'm off work my husband's next trip too.

Room Tip: Some rooms had recessed balconies, a nice touch for warm weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainethepetsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    96
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
61
44
35
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay when you want to shop....the malls across the street with a lot of restaurants to choose from and with beautiful weather our whole stay 70 degrees in November that was a plus for the kids......will stay again on our next trip...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yosee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The room was excellent and clean. There was a mini fridge and couch. They have a small pool and some workout equipment. This place is perfect for someone travleing on business. There is also a big mall and lots of restaurant choices just a parking lot away. My gym was in the mall as well. I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel to people going to that area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaHannahStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Great location and accomodations. Staff friendly. Brand new lobby. Not a 4 or 5 star based upon my check-in experience and cleanliness of room. Found hair in the shower upon inspection and as a Gold Elite Marriott member, was not asked for room preference. Was placed in a handi-cap room without being asked. As someone who is 5'11', the showerhead was at the level of my shoulders. I would book here again, but would proactively ask about the room they are placing me in.

Room Tip: Ask where they are placing you, as they will not proactively mention placement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

This hotel is in a great location.... Rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast is an extra plus....The mall and the movies is right across the street... We would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

I stayed at Courtyard Dulles Town Center during Hurricane Sandy. Although the weather was terrible, the stay was very enjoyable. I found the staff very friendly and extremely accomodating. Both the room and the common areas were very clean and comfortable. It was also an excellent location with many restaurants and shopping close by. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadglide08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We recently stayed at this Courtyard. It has a nice updated entry way. Ive been in way too many outdated 'standard' Courtyards. Nice sitting area, Bistro. Nice quite room, quick, convenient location. (Nordstrom, Cheesecake Factory, lots of restaurants across street) Nice gym facility. Rooms are clean, nice hot water pressure. Would stay here again. Great value. No gratis breakfast for status members.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
5.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dulles Town Center

Property: Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Address: 45500 Majestic Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-2478
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott
Dulles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing