We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Excellent Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio de Pereira, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great Value for Excellent Accommodations”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Dulles Town Marriott Courtyard in May 2014 after a long flight from South America. I found the special of $66 per night on Kayak and booked through the Marriott website. (Our rate did not include the complimentary breakfast, so we ate at a nearby Mimi's Café). Our overall impression of the hotel was very positive. Our standard room was clean and comfortable. The big, comfortable king-sized bed dominated the room and made the room appear smaller than it actually was. Amenities included excellent complimentary WIFI Internet, flat screen color TV, refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hairdryer, toiletries, iron and ironing board & telephone. Our room was on the third floor overlooking the courtyard... very quiet and an excellent location to get a much needed night of sleep.

The hotel in located in the Dulles Town Mall complex off Hwy 28, and only 5 miles from Dulles International Airport. There is ample parking and plenty of baggage trollies. A complimentary airport shuttle is also provided (which we did not use). The lobby/common areas include a breakfast room, a spacious, well-equipped office center, a gym and an indoor pool. Like the rooms, the common areas are clean and well-maintained.

The staff at Courtyard Marriott was courteous and efficient. We tried to book a second reservation for our return trip to Dulles airport, but, alas, the $66 rate was no more. The lowest rate we could find was $99/ night with tax. We took a pass as there are plenty of other hotels in the area with more competitive pricing. Having said that, his hotel was an excellent value for the price we paid. I would not hesitate to recommend the Marriott Courtyard to my family and friends.

Room Tip: It appears that all rooms at this hotel are winners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eulenspeegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in Northern Virginia! I'll be showing your kind comment's to our staff and housekeeping team. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends, we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    97
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
62
45
36
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a layover for a flight. It was clean and well maintained. The only thing that let it down for me was the coffee in the rooms was awful! This means either buying over priced Starbucks in the café on site or going off site to find decent coffee. There was no noise from other guests and it was very easy to find. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the hotel seemed quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: They give you the option of not having fresh towels every day if you are there for several nights. I don't know of any other policies.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indigo_Dog_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are please to hear that you would stay with us again when traveling back to Northern Virginia. Sorry to disappoint you on the coffee, we have recently upgraded our coffee in the room's and we hope next time you stay you will enjoy it.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It was impossible to sleep when people were coming and going in the rooms around me. The room was comfortable enough but with noise from doors and talking, I would probably pay more and go somewhere quieter.

Room Tip: Choose a room with no one around you as the noise level from doors opening. And closing is awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Lori,

We are sorry to hear your stay with us was unsatisfactory please accept my apologies. We understand your frustration with the noise levels at the hotel during your stay. We thank you for you honest review, with feedback like yours we are able to make appropriate adjustments to provide a better experience.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Every time we go to this area we stay here. It is close to Hwy 7 and close to Dulles Airport, Udvar-Hazy Air and Space Museum, Dulles Town Center (mall and restaurants) and downtown Leesburg which is very quaint. Check in was done in less than five minutes, by very friendly and helpful staff. There is a bistro for meals (extra charge, but convenient). The decor in the lobby is tastefully done and inviting. Swimming pool is clean and has a chair for handicap accessability. The elevators are conveniently located. We were in room 245, it had a large king bed, dresser, refrigerator, desk and chair, sofa and coffee table and nice lamps. The bed and pillows were very comfy. Room and bath were very clean. This room could be used by hearing impaired as it had a door bell that had a light in the room. The handicapped parking, which I use, was outside our room and we could use our room key to get in that side door. Check out was less than one minute. The room had a thermostat that worked and we were able to have the comfort/temp that we wanted. The only negative to this room was that it was next to the stairway and there was a group of children running up and down the stairs after we went to sleep and it was disturbing. Other than that this hotel is a winner and I will continue to stay here again and again.

Room Tip: We have stayed in many rooms here, all have nice beds, seating areas and clean baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clinicphn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazlet, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I had a great time at this hotel. The service was professional and friendly. The rate fluctuate during our stay which was great because the room was cheaper one night. All the amenities including gym and pool. Highly recommend this hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are so glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

For what you pay this is a good hotel..

On the positive.. Helpful staff, good clean property, decent sized and well equipped rooms, excellent internet speeds and plenty of parking.

However, rooms felt a little dated as did the decor within the hotel, the windows could do with better glazing especially if your room is facing the car park and the air conditioning was very noisy within the rooms.

The food options within the hotel were limited however as the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the mall opposite you have plenty of further options for food either by walking across the road or even ordering in..

For what I needed this hotel was a perfect fit with my office a couple of minutes walk away however may try one of the airport hotels next time out..

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nabz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate all the great feedback. I sincerely apologize that all of your needs were not met at our Bistro, but I am glad our staff was helpful to you during your stay. I hope you will give us another try and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I arrived at this hotel very late, around 3:30 a.m. But the hotel staff was very friendly, and loved to provide anything we want in the room. The room was small but very clean. The location was very convenient, 10 minutes from Dulles international airport. The only thing I didn't like is the sound of AC fan was too loud.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LeoZhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg C, General Manager at Courtyard Dulles Town Center, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I apologize for the noise of the AC unit and hope that this doesn't deter you from returning. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
5.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dulles Town Center

Property: Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Address: 45500 Majestic Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-2478
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott
Dulles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing