We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than a business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Worksop
Level Contributor
240 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Much more than a business hotel”
Reviewed 4 November 2008

New hotel with excellent staff committed to ensuring guests have a great stay. The beds are amazingly comfortable and the rooms are large. Bathroom is separate from sink area but both are top notch.

Breakfast buffet has lots of options, our rate included the breakfast. The service here was great.

Opposite the hotel is ashopping mall which is a 5 minute walk across a dual carriageway road, which rarely has traffic on it. The mall has several restaurants for lunch and dinner. We walked between the hotel and the mall, but we didn't see anyone else walk. The complementary hotel min-buses will take you for free anywhere within reason and these are an alternative. There is another mall behind the hotel, but you will need transport for this.

Indoor pool and fitness suite were hardly used by guests whilst we were there.

  • Liked — service
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Blot57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    97
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
61
45
36
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2008

I've stayed here several times now, and the staff has always been friendly and helpful, and the hotel is new and well kept. The location is very convenient to Dulles airport, and you can ask to be picked up. The location itself is near a large mall, but not much else.

A little tip for those who like to cycle... this hotel is actually very near the Virgina WO&D path, which is a beautiful rail trail that goes from Alexandria to Leesburg. Since I regularly go down here for business, I make it a point to hit the trail a few times each trip.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank moodshift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

The hotel check in was quick and easy and the front desk staff very pleasant and professional. The hotel appears to have been remodeled recently and our king room furnishings were all new. The room was very clean and quiet. A shopping mall is directly across the street with many restaurants within walking distance. A great place to stay!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Airconditionedgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2008

Family of four staying for 3 nights. Hotel was easy to find in a convenient location right off RT 7. Plenty of shops and restaurants close by. The hotel itself was clean and well kept. They have a wonderful free full breakfast buffet available to hotel guest. The room was fantastic; my understanding is it was recently renovated. Beds were extremely comfortable and they have the newer electronic setup with flat screen T.V. Staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Pool and gym were closed due to renovations but they were offering free passes to the local Gold's Gym.
We had a wonderful stay.

  • Liked — Hotel was very well kept, staff did a great job
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LI, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2008

The hotel was fairly new. It is out in the middle of no where but there is a fairly large mall across the street. However the location was not that far from where I was going. We were visiting some colleges around the DC area and The Annapolis Naval Academy. When I was there the pool and gym was closed for renovations but they provided a shuttle to a local gym for you to use. The rooms were very clean and large enough. It is a non-smoking hotel. But if you smoke ask for a room with a balcony.

  • Liked — New,Large clean rooms
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Flee228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2008

I stayed one night at the Courtyard Dulles Town Center. This was a nice hotel that was right across the street from Dulles Town Center (a shopping area). The check-in went smoothly and the staff was very friendly. I was in town for a baby shower so I did not spend much time in the room but it was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and we had more than enough pillows (both priorities for me). There was ample free parking. This hotel is also fairly close to Dulles Airport. I liked the hotel and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2007

Just checked out today. Stayed for 4 nights. Rooms were fine - clean and functional. Mini frig in my room which was great. Staff was nice and location was good. The hotel is very close to the Dulles Town Center (Mall) with many places to eat (Red Robin, Pizzeria Uno, Longhorn, Pasta Kitchen etc.).

  • Liked — Being close to the Mall and the amount of restaurants in the area.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at Dulles 28 Centre
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
5.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dulles Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dulles Town Center

Property: Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Address: 45500 Majestic Dr, Dulles, VA 20166-2478
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dulles Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Dulles Town Center Marriott, we make your stay productive and relaxing! Whatever your needs may be we are here to help. With 147 rooms and 10 suites, your choices are available. Come and stay in a wonderful way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Dulles Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dulles Town Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott
Dulles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing