We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definatly Recomended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definatly Recomended!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I and my family recently stayed at the Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base, we were visiting friends not far from motel. We had 2 rooms, both were in perfect condition, Hot Water, continental breakfast in the monring, Comfortable beds, And best of all Free WIfi....Other places i have stayed I have had to pay per night, The location of the motel was quite central to what we needed to do, short drive from the airport, Very close to the shopping malls always a plus, a variety of places to eat nearby. Without a doubt, best thing about the this particular Econolodge is the staff, They all were very friendly, trustworthy, and have great local knowledge, as per their advice we visited Washington DC, and also upon their suggestion we planned a day to see the Luray Caverns,VA. Definatly comming back! Thanks for a great Stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NS123usa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansa P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank You for your great review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to have guest from UK.
I appreciate you sharing about our staff and their services, Hope to give you and your family more pleasant and enjoyable stay for your next visit in USA.

Kind Regards
Hansa Patel.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    10
    5
    13
See reviews for
12
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place is PERFECT! I used my choice points to stay one night and it was a great decision. They gave us a room Which was very nice, clean very comfortable ! It had great views and the decor was pretty good. And you can't beat the location! It's in the middle of EVERYTHING! This place is going to be my hotel of choice when I come to Virgina ! Love it love it love it




  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hhyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansa P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Hhyyy,
We thank you for staying at our EconoLodge.We try to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accomodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regard.
Hansa Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our recent stay at Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base was nothing less than excellent!!! Right from check-in to the spacious and tidy room and check-out, everything was A+. The beds were comfy and the washroom clean and well-stocked. The Breakfast was excellent will be staying here again. The staff was also excellent!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonmac1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansa P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Jasonmac,

We very much appreciate and value your feed back and we share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all our staff, We strive to continuously improve the quality of our service to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
Thank You again and hope your next visit will be more pleasant than previous one.
.
Kind Regards,
Hansa Patel.
GM
Choice Hotels Internationals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
230 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

It was an average motel near the highway. About the only downside was that the desk clerk didn't seem to understand or speak English well. The mattress was comfortable and the refrigerator worked (something I've learned not to expect)

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have an inside entrance. This can be annoying if you have a lot of "stuff.&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJohnWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hansa P, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Author,
We would like to thank you for talking the time to post the review,
feed back from our guest is very important to us, and your input help with our continuing efforts
to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Hansa Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The hallway and room upstairs smelled like heavy smoke (cigarette). The room smelled so smokey I got a headach. The towels and bedsheets did not look clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay there as a last resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

First impression was not good. As we opened the front door, all we could smell was stale, musty air. It was the same in the room. The person at the front desk was pleasant, but did not speak clear English, which is a problem, especially when my husband has poor hearing. He was also very disappointed in the continental breakfast. It is pretty bad when he came back to the room and could tell me everything available - 2 kinds of cereal, bread for toast, dry muffins and danishes, apples, juice that was very watery, coffee. Most continental breakfasts also have bananas, bagels & cream cheese, and a wider variety of cereals, as well as tea, hot chocolate and more than one kind of juice. Needless to say, we will not return to this location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dumfries hotels

Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I checked into my hotel room at 1am and got to bed at 2am only to be woken by a front desk person at 6:00am telling them to move my vehicle for no apparent reason. I was very tired and said "no" on the phone and hung up. They continued to call and call and call until I was forced out of bed. My vehicle was parked in a parking spot at the hotel but they needed a bunch of spots in a row for a delivery. I was extremely upset with only 4 hours of sleep. The front desk did not apologize and the manager (barely speaks english) was even ruder. They did not offer a discount but said I could stay until 12noon. Well, I had to be on the road by 9am and couldn't get to sleep after that debacle. They were rude and didn't care about their customers or customer service AT ALL. There was another person staying at the hotel who had to move his car as well and they actually pounded on his door at 6am. Regarding the hotel itself, the rooms are a decent size but very worn and dirty.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherof3under4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumfries hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Dumfries Quantico
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dumfries
Red Roof Inn Dumfries
#4 of 9 in Dumfries
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base

Property: Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base
Address: 17005 Dumfries Rd, Dumfries, VA 22025-1927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Quantico Marine Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing