We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Supprised”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

2011 stayed in a Super 8 that was disgusting. (heavy mold, smelly, next to train tracks, wife stuck in elevator, worn carpets) Surprised myself that I even stopped at another Super 8 after that experience. At this one I found the clerk to be very pleasant and had no problem letting me see the room first. It was clean and odor free. Price was very reasonable. Breakfast was no prize but considering the room price I didn't expect anything.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We really appreciate it. So glad you gave us a chance, and hopefully we restored your faith in Super 8. It was a pleasure to serve you & we hope to see you again soon! Thanks, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    23
    36
    14
    16
See reviews for
38
21
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Last Super 8 I stayed at 2011 - was a disgrace (mold-next to train tracks- stuck in elevator) Not sure why we even stopped at a Super 8. Asked to see room first, clerk very accommodating. Room price was very good and clean so we stayed. No regrets! Breakfast not impressive but didn't expect anything but coffee at that room price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Norm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I checked into this hotel and was told that my reservations were cancelled. At which point they proceeded to charge me again for the remainder of my stay. When I pointed out the fact that I had already paid through “Bookings.com” I was told that that was cancelled and I would not be charged. When I returned home I contacted “Bookings. Com” and explained the story I was told that the refund would come the hotel and that they would call. I received a call back informing me that I would only receive a rebate for one day. So I ended up paying double the price for the room. I have learned my lesson. Never again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Sir, we at Super 8 do apologize for any and all of the inconviences you've endured. We are truly sorry for that. This Dumfries Super 8 however, is not associated with booking.com as of yet, so i struggle to find any info whatsoever. We do not book, therefore we cannot cancel, any reservations thru booking.com. We hope that your next stay is a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
2.2 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Dumfries Quantico
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico

Property: Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico
Address: 17416 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Dumfries, VA 22026-2227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dumfries/Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Super Eight Dumfries
Dumfries Super 8
Dumfries Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing