We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I'm leaving this review while we are still in the room. My family found this hotel after a long drive from Boston on our way to Florida. Our experience started with Greg, the handsome young man at the front desk. He was very pleasant and efficient. He not only answered any questions that we had, but gave my husband recommendations of places to visit in the area. He certainly exceeded our expectations.

The room was immaculate and quiet, the decor sleek, the beds are very comfortable and we didn't want to leave. To top it off, the hotel was a great value. Unfortunately we had to get back on the road. If we are ever in this area, this will be our hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThatHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

I made reservations at this location because they were the host hotle for the Marine Corps 17.75 K.
I drove 7 hours from Charleston SC, enduring the parking lot that is know as I- 95 in Virginia.
I had called this hotel at 5 PM to inform them i would be there till betweeen 7:30/8 PM,and was told no problem,I was set to go.
When i got to the hotel, i was informed my reservation was cancelled ,that my credit card had been declined,and that they called me that morning and left a message on my answering machine. This was done after I left for my marathon drive to this hotel.
The 2 people working at the desk showed NO CONCERN as to my situation,other then to inform me that had no idea who called me, and that "THATS THE WAY IT IS".
All hotels in the area were booked,and I ended up sleeping in my car for the night. A Prius is great for milage,but not for sleeping,and when I woke i was sore,and and i was going to run 11.3 miles.
When I got home,I saw the message, Michelle told me to call as soon as I could before 6 pm. Well, I called them at 5 and no mention of this card problem,I used it all the way to Va with nor problem. Even if there was a card problem,they gave me no chance to use another card or pay in cash,they just hung me out to dry.
I am a priority club member,and have stayed at many Holiday Inns. I have always been treated well, untill I tried to stay at this location.
What they did was unacceptable,and I have nothing good to say about them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank navywrslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear navywrslr,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take comments such as this very serious and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Front desk was rude and impersonal. Asked to speak to the manager the next day, and he was not in. Once we were in the room, it was very nice. Restaurant served mostly unhealthy food for the price. Did not use other amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tillary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Tillary,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate tour nice comment regarding the rooms.

However, we’re sorry you received poor customer service from our front desk and for falling below your expectation regarding the food selection. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My family and I went to this Hotel on the night of February 5th, 2014 and it was lovely. When we arrived, we were told that we had been upgraded for free. It was not the highest end sweet but it was nice, opposite the elevator at the very end of the hall with the MOST comfortable bed. Seriously, the beds are amazing. The room was warm with an orange/yellow/brown paint that made the room lively. The bathroom was large and accommodating. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrades for free.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Use the Holiday Inn chain often, especially for one night stays. This location is a new favorite along the 95 Corridor outside Washington, DC (south). Newly updated, rooms are huge and well lit, well equipped. Good hi-speed internet in room. Perk: restaurant for free breakfast instead of the little fast breakfast nook. You get freshly cooked eggs, choice of meat, bread, coffee/tea, hashbrowns, and juice. It was excellent. I highly recommend if you are in the area. Would consider for trips to Washington, DC as well (about ½ hour away.)

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the rear and make sure no trucks with the freezer unit are parked nearby. They go on...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I've stayed here before. It is a laid back hotel with easy access. Very close to Rt.95. Walking distance to IHOP and other restaurants. The staff is always pleasant and sociable. The rooms are nice and well maintained. There is a restaurant where breakfast and dinner are served as well as a centrally located bar. I wish that they would have a buffet style breakfast,(even though the breakfast I had was good). The dinner menu was adequate but nothing stood out.
Always nice to come back here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel on New Years Eve. Drove down from DCA and arrived at the hotel at abourt 2:40. The reason I mention Seinfeld is because when i went in, I felt like I was in an episode! When I pulled up to the hotel, there were 3 cars in the entire parking lot. Obviously, not a big day for this property. I walked in, and the only person in the entire lobby area was the receptionist. While nice, she told me "you have arrived before our 4:00 check in time, I will have to see if your room is ready". I could see that they had about 9 rooms with keys with info pre made for the night, including mine. So, three cars, not a sole in site, and very few rooms rented for the night. She got on the walkie talkie, and asked housekeeping when "room xxx would be ready". The response was it was ready besides needing towels.

I really was amused, it was like a comedy. The place was obviously empty for New Years Eve (a notice was also given that there would be no housekeeping in 1/1/14) but I was not going to be given any other room than the one they had designated for me ahead of time! I didn't say anything, but thought the way this was handled was very funny.

The room itself was fine, roomy, clean, but the television was relatively small and could have been bigger. It was a flat screen. So, hotel what was expected but staff probably needs training in customer service, they look comical.

Room Tip: They all look the same.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banker1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dumfries - Quantico
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Address: 3901 Fettler Park Dr, Dumfries, VA 22025-1998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range: £83 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off of I-95, only minutes from the Quantico Marine Corps Base, and just 20 miles south of Washington, DC. Full-service hotel, new-built (2007), 100% non-smoking. Free Wireless and Wired High-speed Internet. On-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting space for up 120 ppl. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing