We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pura vida Costa Rica”

Horseshoe Adventure Park
Grecia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pura vida Costa Rica”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I been in horseshoe adventure [park very nice beatefull place I invite to everybody to enjoy this a venture nice people come with family or friends is really good.
Grettel

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grettel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at Horseshoe Adventure Park, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you so much for posting your review!!

We hope to see you again this summer all the way from Costa Rica.

All the best,

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    34
    21
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
259 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Snow Tube Time”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Location: The tubing location is in the adventure park at the end of the resort.
Tickets: If you buy a day activity pass, you can redeem it at the main chalet. If you buy rides individually, you buy at the shop in the adventure park at the base of the tube slide.
The slide: The slide consists of 5 separate snow slides. Visitors recieve a round rubber tube at the base. Small sizes for children and large sizes for adults and teens. Visitors tow their tubes up a magic carpet and join a suitable line at the top. Riders are allowed to link up if they wish (such as in a train or a cluster) for their decent. The staff at the top will pull riders over the edge with a spin if so desired. The ride is actually quite good and children and adults of all ages seem to enjoy it. The wait up top can be a little long depending on the time of day. During family weekend, due to numbers, they would not sell a tube pass if you did not already book ahead and you could only purchase single rides.
Parking: Due to a lot of customers and very little parking, there is an issue of parking capacity on visitor enjoyment. When we arrived, there were attendants directing customers to a small overflow lot, but once filled visitors were on their own to be creative and park in laneways. This is an area to improve on in terms of parking capacity and having attendants direct traffic for customer safety.
Overall: Parking aside, it was a fairly good experience tubing experience. Afterwards, we also tried the alpine skiing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank synToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at Horseshoe Adventure Park, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for visiting us this past weekend!

We are delighted you enjoyed the tubing and that you are planning to return from skiing. The parking is always challenged on family day weekend - our busiest of the entire year. We do hope that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle running between the various lots.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon,

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Snow Tubing - great hill, fun times, hardly any wait”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Went snow tubing on February 9th. This is our second time here (came last year).

The snow conditions were excellent. We find the staff at the top of the hills to be excellent. They give excellent spins down the hill, if requested. This hill is much steeper than another hill that we've been to so we find that we got faster and further.

Tubes are in good condition and there are plenty to choose from.

Magic carpet takes you to the top of the hill and is well set up. (At this other hill that we went to, the walk from the bottom of the hill to the magic carpet was poorly set up).

Kids and us adults had tons of fun. Perfect for 2 hours of outdoor activities.

As the last reviewer said, parking is difficult to find (crowded) and with all the snow piled up, the lanes are narrow in spots, making it challenging to drive down with 2 cars going in opposite directions and hard to pull out of when you have a large vehicle.

Love snow tubing here and will be back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at Horseshoe Adventure Park, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
We really appreciate you giving us a try and taking the time to post your experiences.

So great to here you will be back to visit us again!

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome for tubing!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Really enjoyed our 1st ever tubing adventure... and especially enjoyed the moving carpet that carried us back up the hill. Staff was pleasant and helpful, the tubes were in good shape and the facilities were attractive. There are restraunts and cafeteria's for buying beverages and snacks or full meals. Only bad thing is that unless you arrive early, you aren't likely to get a decent parking spot close to the park.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank samathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at Horseshoe Adventure Park, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for coming up to tube with us and for posting your review!

We would love to have you back to tube again or to enjoy the resort in other seasons. Keep checking back for updates on our activities and look for our spring launch of Commanders, Hummer Tours, Tree Top trekking and more.

Many thanks,

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NICKEL and DIME you”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My kids attended and their ski passes do not cover the trick park. You have to pay an extra $10 on top of the close to $50 to use the trick park. Probably won't attend again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TerrilynWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at Horseshoe Adventure Park, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for visiting and for posting your feedback.

The terrain park pass is good for the entire season at $10. It is in place to ensure that skiers of appropriate age and ability enter the park. This is a common charge in ski resorts to allow us to monitor usage and liability.

I do hope that you would come back since you have made the investment already.

Happy New Year,

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horseshoe Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Horseshoe Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing