We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forks in the Trail Country Retreat
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Horseshoe Valley
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
54
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhot tubthe salt water poolcooking classmade us feelgracious hostshardwood hillslast yeartrailforkspropertyhomeyogawinterlotsamenitieshouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Tricia, Doug, and their lovely black lab, Buster, made us feel very welcome and gave us valuable tips from where to eat to places to visit. The hot tub was a great treat after a day skiing (and falling down). I really regret not having booked a massage though. Our weekend at the B&B was perfect and relaxing. We look forward to coming back on summer to enjoy the nice weather by their beautiful swimming pool.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We met up with friends for a reunion and had a wonderful stay over two nights. We had lots of room to hang out and chat in the spacious living room. Our hosts were most hospitable. We felt like teenagers, hanging out talking, while all our needs were being taken care of! Luxury.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaandDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

What a fantastic afternoon, evening and morning. After putting our things in our room we headed outside, snowshoeing through the trails. We got a little lost, and a had a lot of fun! Once we found our way back it was straight to the hot tub where we soaked up the heat and the sunshine before heading in for tea & cookies. We had just enough time for a glass of wine (or two ;) before the cooking class began. Tricia & Doug were so welcoming and hospitable and have a beautiful B&B…all kinds of activities to enjoy and enough space to be alone. After a wonderful day & night we awoke to a delicious breakfast!
Wouldn't hesitate to go again.

Room Tip: I think there's a large room with a jacuzzi…didn't get it this time but will next time!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Tricia and Doug made us feel very welcomed into their home/B&B. It is a gorgeous building with a beautiful property. They were very helpful in recommending a restaurant in Orillia for us, Art stores to visit the following day and trails to hike. It is a great place to be if you like the outdoors. Tricia was even kind enough to open her yoga studio for just the two of us. It was fantastic. The breakfast was wonderful, the food delicious and the conversaton even better. I would recommend staying here and even trying one of their cooking classes (they sound like a lot of fun). Tricia and Doug are a very interesting and warm couple. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WindRunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My boyfriend and I spent this past weekend at Forks in the Trail B&B and it was a fantastic experience! It was a birthday present from my family; needing a little escape from those daily life stresses! And we definitely got the break and relaxation we needed! Trish and Doug were fabulous, offering recommendations for activities in the area and restaurants to try for dinner! The healthy breakfast Trish prepared was delicious! And the house is absolutely breathtaking! We spent quite some time admiring the woodwork throughout! Despite the cold, snowy weather, we were still able to enjoy a relaxing experience in the hot tub, as well as the sauna! We would love to come back another time and will recommend this to others! Thanks again to Trish and Doug for a terrific weekend :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweet_October
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews