We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant”

Settlers' Ghost Golf Club
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We loved this restaurant, food was gorgeous, very reasonably priced and service was great too, we ate here 3 times and there were 12 of us and no one had a bad meal
The steak I had on one night was absolutely fabulous, you will not be disappointed if you eat here

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    5
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Challenging course”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a challenging course set in rolling hills providing beautiful scenery. The only issue with the course is the number of blind holes. Otherwise a very enjoyable course to play.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
173 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Grey surprise”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This course has a links style feel to it. It was an extremely pleasant surprise to play. Staff was very accommodating. Course played long due to the wind conditions. Greens were fast and undulating. Take more break than you think you need. You need to drive the ball reasonably straight as anything off the fairway will cause y to lose a stoke. The restaurant at the club is excellent. Had north lunch and supper there on separate occasions and both meals were terrific.

Highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise with Restaurant at Settler's Ghost Golf Club”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

After a long absence my wife and I went back to the Settler's Ghost Golf Club Restaurant while staying at nearby timeshare, attracted by the advertised price of a complete dinner. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and quantity of the food. It was a blustery midweek night and a number of tables were occupied, the ambiance was lovely, service friendly and the food tasty. The menu was fixed with a number of choices offered for each of the three courses and apparently it changes frequently. We liked the idea of a fixed menu as food would not as likely be wasted and prices seemed to reflect that fact. I believe the menu was available on line so people would know what was being served on any particular day.

The restaurant is located just a couple of kilometers from Horseshoe Resort and Carriage Hill/Ridge timeshares and makes for a very nice dinner outing when staying at one of those locations.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank doniwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice track”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Played this course later in the season. Did the all day play, which was very reasonable. Course was in great shape. Rough was thick but fairways wide enough to make it very playable. I'm a 15 handicap and shot a 82, so I was happy. Some very pretty holes. Would play again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Potse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Settlers' Ghost Golf Club also viewed

Horseshoe Valley, Ontario
Horseshoe Valley, Ontario
 

Been to Settlers' Ghost Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing