We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edinburg Renaissance B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$72
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laurance(Luray)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mimslyn Inn(Luray)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was one of our stops on a five day road trip. Bill and Donna are the most gracious hosts. Donna gave us a "historical tour" of the B&M. They also recommended one of the best restuarants we have eaten at in a really long time. It was the Italian place just down the road. When you first arrive, dont be confused. The entrance to the B&B is up the stairs to the left of the front of the building. You will find wine in the fridge, brownies on the stove and in the morning a great breakfast. Hope we get a chance to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

What a perfect stay! Bill and Donna Smith, the owners of the B and B, made us feel so welcome. They greeted us with a glass of wine after which we enjoyed sitting on the front porch overlooking Main Street. After a lovely evening in the Rose Room we were overwhelmed with the hearty and tasty breakfast at the beautifully set table in the dining room. They gave us so much helpful information about how to spend our day and we felt more like we were visiting friends than renting a room. The town is charming and we will definitely be planning a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Located in a tiny town in the middle of antique, wine and cavern country in the Shenandoah Valley, this B&B is a jewel. From the first impression -- a large wrap around porch, to the homey sitting/TV room (complete with a welcome glass of wine or soft drink or water), to the library at your disposal away from other activity, you'll feel right at home. Whichever bedroom you pick will be delighttul. Stretch out on the king sized bed, enjoy the coordinated decor, and get an "up high" view of the small town of Edinburg. Enjoy a hot breakfast in a formal dining room, sit back and relax while you sip your coffee or tea. Or take your coffee out to the back patio and enjoy the flowers. Your hosts will be warm and welcoming, and will be happy to give you a history of the home and its various uses throughout its lifetime. When you are finished antiquing or hiking or sightseeing, there's no better place to return to for rest and relaxation.

Room Tip: Whichever room you choose will be the right one. The Bluebell and Magnolia Rooms face the Main Street, the others have side views. It will be quiet and restful, no matter which room you select.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TC3Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

This Bed and Breakfast is one of the more fun places I've ever stayed. Even though it is in a historic house, it has a comfortable and homey atmosphere that makes you want to relax in the TV room and talk to the other guests. Thoughtful details like the night lights (the innkeeper explained that she always feels disoriented when she wakes up in the middle of the night in a new place and she wanted her guests to be able to find their way around in the dark) show that the innkeepers really care about their guests. Breakfast was good, too. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews