We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at days inn”
Review of Days Inn Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Emporia
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Emory B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The room was clean. The people were friendly and very accomodating. I had left my cellphone charger and they offered to mail it to me. The breakfast was more than I expected with Omlets, yogurt, nuts, raisins as well as the usual waffles, bagels, cereals (including hot already made oatmeal!) with many juices,milk,coffee, & tea. We always stop at this one on our ways South.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ann 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Days Inn- Emporia. Guest satisfaction is our first priority and we’re glad not to disappoint.
We hope you travel to or through Emporia again soon, be sure to let us know when you're coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.
We appreciate your feedback and your business.
Thanks again. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JFHHMH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Not the Ritz, but the room was clean, the staff was helpful, they allow pets, and it's just off the Interstate. Got on the road before breakfast so I cannot comment on that. I would consider staying here again when next making the trip along the East Coast.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, they will probably assign a room in the back of the complex which is very conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuditta252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Days Inn- Emporia. Guest satisfaction is our first priority and we’re glad not to disappoint.
We hope you travel to or through Emporia again soon, be sure to let us know when you're coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.
We appreciate your feedback and your business.
Thanks again. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank flfd14
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.2 mi away
Best Western Emporia
Best Western Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Emporia

Address: 921 West Atlantic St, I-95 & US 58 West Exit 11-B, Emporia, VA 23847-2847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: £51 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your travels in southern Virginia at Days Inn Emporia hotel. Located by the North Carolina border at the intersection of Route 58 and I-95, our hotel near Petersburg puts popular area attractions and activities within easy reach. Count on warm hospitality, pleasant atmosphere, and great value at our hotel. We offer free WiFi, and microwaves and refrigerators upon request. Enjoy conveniences such as guest laundry facilities and free large-vehicle parking. Read your free copy of USA Today over a free Daybreak breakfast. Take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. Our pet-friendly hotel features accessible and non-smoking rooms. The rides, roller coasters, and fun activities at Busch Gardens Virginia and Kings Dominion are just a day trip away from our hotel. Explore the historic streets of nearby Petersburg, and then learn about Civil War history at Petersburg National Battlefield. Great shopping is also an easy drive away at Southpark Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing