We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I got sick!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I got sick!!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We have stopped many times to this Hotel. Always been good. But, last time, Dec -06, while waiting to get a room, the lady at the counter says she can not certified that their rooms are Pet free. On previous occasion I was told that Pets were on the firs floor only.... Being late i booked a room on the third floor hoping to be safe. Well i was not safe, i got sick from allergies during the night. It will be the last time to this place. Me and dogs do not get along so bye bye Coyntry.
They advertised has being new, new for a few years is not new....

Room Tip: If you have allergies to dogs or cats stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    143
    80
    41
    30
See reviews for
253
171
34
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Our Golden Retriever was so disappointed that he couldn't swim in the nice pool that he saw as he walked by. Lol. The room was very nicely appointed. Neat and clean. My husband thought the air conditioner was excellent. Kept the temp just right. Wonderful variety at the hot/cold buffet breakfast. And right off I-95 with restaurants that you could walk to. We stopped there as a half way point between Hilton Head Island and our home in PA.

Room Tip: Our pet friendly room was on the first floor which we liked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a clean hotel that had easy on/off access to the interstate. There are lots of restaurants and fast food establishments close by,some within walking distance. A walmart across the road. The breakfast provided lots of choice..hot and cold.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hi all we stopped here on our way back from CT , this is a little less then half way home in Florida , I would have to say in was one of th ebest hotels we ever stayed in , for being clean and the service , the lady that helps with the breckfest bar is kind and help full. We will stay again on our trips

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stopped here to stay the night. Have been to this one before and a few other Country Inn and suites. We had been traveling all day and couldn't wait to get a good night sleep and we got one too. The bed was so comfortable. This was the first time we ever stayed at one that wasn't completely clean. The tub actually had dirt stains on the bottom of it. Looked like it wasn't cleaned for awhile. Felt uncomfortable taking a shower with someone else's dirt. Even though the rest of the room was fine. If it hadn't been for the dirty tub I would have given this place a five. Yes I would return again....even though cleanliness is my top concern when staying at a hotel/motel I feel that since it was the first time this has happened I am willing to try again. If it hadn't been so late when we checked in I would have asked to be moved.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gutseygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
683 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Overnight stay on a road trip with friends, welcome after a long drive. Walk in booking, still managed to secure a good price. We had used other Hotels in this chain on our tour, which we have found reliable. Place was clean, quiet and value for money. Ate at adjacent Applebees, which was also good. The breakfast was the usual fare, but OK. Would certainly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
205 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Country inn and suites always seem to offer good value, clean rooms and this one was no different. We were in room 320 that was near the lift and it was a little noisy early morning. No plug in the bath and carpet stained. Easily remedied issues, just niggles really in a good hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2eastwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
0.7 mi away
Best Western Emporia
Best Western Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Address: 107 Sader Ln, Emporia, VA 23847-1542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Emporia Hotel Emporia
Country Inn And Suites Emporia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing