We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Last minute stop”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

On a road trip from NJ to SC during memorial weekend traffic was unbearable so we stopped in Emporia Va and pulled into the first hotel which was the Country Inn & Suites.
When we checked in we were told no kind bed rms left, the parking lot was pretty crowded. I was shocked considering the area.
We settled for 2 Queen beds however the beds were at best full size.
Since we were tired it was fine.
Mainly it was clean and the AC worked great!
Attached to hotel is an Applebee's which you receive 10% off if you show your key card.
Also next to hotel is a Cracker Barrel.
Across the street is a gas station, McDonald's, Burger King, Hardee's, a food store and a pharmacy.
Everything you could want or need for a pit stop.
Overall great hotel for a few nights
The indoor pool was filled with kids having a good time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TJSnow917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    144
    80
    41
    30
See reviews for
256
173
34
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel has several restaurants close by so you can walk to them and leave the car at the hotel. The room was clean and good size. The staff was friendly and they have a good size parking lot. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Nice location off of I-95, dogs allowed & lots of places to walk them, have stayed here several times, but this stay was not as good as others - a group of kids took over the pool and hot tub so we didn't feel comfortable using them which is one of the reasons we like this hotel, I also booked ahead of time & requested a first floor room, but instead I got a room on the second floor right above the pool - it was very noisy late into the night

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank judy1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yale, Va
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Comfortable hotel with a nice staff that make sure they tell you about the discount at Applebees! The room was very clean and quiet! The bed was comfortable and it was a mini vacation for one night! Don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILLSBORO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

After a couple of weeks of staying in different hotels what a welcome stay. KeeKee made us feel right at home !! All the staff was so friendly!! Comfortable room ! Cookies , coffee and tea were available all day. Thanks! Will return God willing !!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canaandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

First I would like to thank the evening receptionist KEE KEE. She was just wonderful. I arrived near 8 pm and KeeKee found me a beautiful room. She also suggested the Applebees right behind the hotel. The food and service were very good. Very quiet for sleeping m delicious full breakfast in the morning. Definite snowbird stop next time!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAURA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We travel with our little dog which restricts our choice of hotel. We were very happy with this one. We have been traveling back and forth to Florida for several years now and my husband actually told me that he thinks this has been the best so far! The hotel seems rather new. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Conveniently located off 95, there is an Applebees across the parking lot which gives a 10% discount for those staying in the hotel. There is also a Cracker Barrel. We chose Applebees so we could get a cocktail! The included breakfast was what you would expect. Satisfactory. My only negative is the water in the shower never got as hot as I like – but I like it pretty hot. This was not a problem. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
0.7 mi away
Best Western Emporia
Best Western Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Address: 107 Sader Ln, Emporia, VA 23847-1542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Emporia Hotel Emporia
Country Inn And Suites Emporia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing