We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect stopover spot for our long journey south”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Emporia
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Certificate of Excellence
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect stopover spot for our long journey south”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were driving to Ocala, FL and needed to find a hotel since it was very late. We grabbed a hotel booklet at the rest area and began to call some hotels in the Emporia area for availability.
We were looking for the discounted rate, the first two properties we called both had to turn on their computers to search for rooms - not a good first impression to say the least.
The third call was to the Hampton Inn. The young man at the front desk confirmed that rooms were available and so was the discount rate. When we arrived at 1 in the morning, the young lady at the front desk was very nice and quickly got us checked in. The whole property is very clean and the beds were super comfortable! The breakfast buffet was excellent, no complaints there either. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helpful4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    233
    55
    16
    4
See reviews for
317
288
59
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

wonderful experience at this hotel they accepted dogs with travelers nice surroundings and area. 200 characters are unnecessary in my experience at this hotel...!!@#$%9dklsdlgjkuweeo0s;mnjfaiopnmkvweweio[0weruowerjklmkl;'fdaaejipenklem./a,l/'sdfk'[sdvnliowe

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank carolwM9208WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very consistent service. Staff friendly and helpful. We travel with our 100 lb. dog and the room was clean and flea free. Would definitely use Hampton Inn again. Over the years have found them to be reliable, friendly and always easy to find. Locations are convenient and usually near gas stations and places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
251 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We just love staying at Hampton Inns when we travel and this hotel lived up to our expectations. Very clean room, fresh coffee any time of day. Tasty hot breakfast.. They lived up to the quality we've come to expect from Hampton.

Room Tip: Get there in the afternoon for parking spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, Ma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We travel south every Memorial Day weekend and stop in Emporia Virginia on our way down. since last year they have given the Inn an awesome makeover (nice job Hampton Inn). When we stay at the Hampton Inns The whole STAFF treats and makes you feel like your part of their Family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had booked this hotel on line for an overnight stay on our way to Myrtle Beach, SC. We yearly go to Myrtle and try to break up the day. We had previously stayed in the Richmond area and
wanted to try this new location. We were very pleasantly surprised by the excellent service provided by the staff. Upon checkin, we received a revised rate (better) than we had originally booked due to our "AARP" status. All customer service staff were great, the room very clean
and nice and the breakfast was good as normal at a Hamption Inn. We will definitely continue
to look at this hotel as our pit stop on the way to Myrtle. We are from Pa. so this stop breaks
up the travel day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pappynmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Emporia, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience not only with us, but with the travelers on trip adviser as well. We are so glad your stay was better then expected, and that breakfast was great.

We do hope to see you again when you make your next pitstop on the way to Myrtle Beach .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite for $9!! What a bargain. The room was clean, and plenty of space. I wish all of our rooms on this trip had been as nice as this one. No complaints! Staff was friendly, breakfast was delish, room was clean & quiet. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Emporia, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
Glad you enjoyed the upgraded suite. They are spacious and my preference when travelling, we appreciate your sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again should you find yourself in our area again.

Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#4 of 12 in Emporia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Emporia
BEST WESTERN Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Emporia

Property: Hampton Inn Emporia
Address: 898 Wiggins Rd, Emporia, VA 23847-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing