We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Emporia
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

One night stay arriving at 5.30pm in the afternoon. Our first experience of Hampton Inn and it was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful pointing out places to eat in the evening. Room was very clean and breakfast excellent and included in the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    233
    55
    16
    4
See reviews for
317
288
59
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is very pet friendly. There is no additional charge for pets. The rooms for guests with pets are on the 5th floor. They are very clean and there is no evidence that there has been a pet in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jrice003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluffton, sc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

While traveling anywhere, my husband and I always look to stay at Hampton--usually cannot beat their price for what you get. You can always count on a nice clean room, good breakfast and good customer service. We are also Hilton Honors members and get points toward other stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I needed a pet friendly hotel as I was moving with my 2 dogs in the heat of summer. The hotel was very good about accommodating my dogs. I was given a room with easy access to outdoors, and there was lots of room to exercise my dogs. We give this hotel 5 out of five paws up!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hampton Inn is our default choice when traveling so we know what the "norm" is. This property was better than expected. It has been recently renovated according to the new Hampton Inn standard so the breakfast area is open and spacious. I particularly like the high table with bar stools when I am traveling alone. The front desk clerk was exceptionally pleasant and helpful at check-in, the room was clean and cool (it was a really hot day and I was happy the thermostat had been set low enough). The breakfast was the standard fare, so I'd rate it as average.

Emporia is at the crossroads of I-95 and US 58. There were a half dozen hotels within a stones throw of this property and a wide variety of restaurants (all chain) to choose from.

Room Tip: Don't expect much bandwidth from the free wifi! OK for email, but not for downloading large file...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCR119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I'm from the Richmond, VA area originally, but my husband and I live in Eastern NC (off the Garysburg exit a ways from 95). Ultimately, my standards of any hotel off 95 were low. My husband prefers Hilton family hotels for points, so we stayed here for the night before getting back on the road for our 4th of July weekend plans. Pleasantly surprised. Beautiful lobby. Coffee bar by the check in desk, nice area for breakfast. Lovely rooms, and hard wood details in the room. Very clean, linens were lovely. You could even smell the clean. My only critiques: pillows are VERY soft. If you like firm pillows, bring your own. Also, the cookies at the front desk were macadamia but and raspberry? Stupid thing to mention, but I like those free cookies :) get some chocolate chip cookies, and most people will be fine. Needless to say that whole cookie container was stocked full with that flavor. Not sure if they were a hit or not ;) all in all, if you want a nice, comfortable, clean place to stay while staying in Emporia over night, this is a great option.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Location - right off I-95, lots of asphalt, no crosswalks
Parking - not very much parking, a couple cars blocked in our trailer so it was tricky getting out of there
Pool - indoor, I was concerned about the kids slipping on the standing water
Rooms - SMALL, we were tripping over each other
Service - mediocre, they didn't go out of their way to help or ask if we needed help with luggage

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breathingin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#4 of 12 in Emporia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Emporia
BEST WESTERN Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Emporia

Property: Hampton Inn Emporia
Address: 898 Wiggins Rd, Emporia, VA 23847-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing