We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Emporia
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Next to I95, I really enjoyed staying here. ALL the staff were nice and helpful, always smiling. The room and restroom clean,the breakfast area spacious, the food was great! . The pool area has a place to sit and chat. I have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secretshopperfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Emporia, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give great feedback to our staff at the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us here at the Hampton Inn. We strive to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay and we look forward to your return visit with us.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    240
    58
    23
    6
See reviews for
338
299
60
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The room was clean and well stocked and all at a great price. Located right off of Interstate 95, it couldn't have been more convenient. Breakfast was excellent as always. I would stay at this hotel again and usually look for Hampton Inns wherever I go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

When we travel to Myrtle Beach we always stay at this hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. You can't go wrong at the Hampton Inn in Emporia. We will be back. One tip, if you like Mexican, try Pueblo Viejo in the Days Inn. It's within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 771waynep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skillman, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Bay as it suited where we wanted to stop for a night layover and were not really expecting that much other than a bed to sleep in and a bite to eat for breakfast included in the stay for free. The whole hotel looks very well maintained, the room which we had two queen beds, was more spacious, very clean and did not feel crowded even with four of us and the free morning breakfast was very good. The dining area was very clean and the there was a wide selection of breakfast food and drinks, from a bagel to eggs and waffles. And there was a number of staff keeping the dining and food area clean and restocking the food as needed. We were very pleasantly surprised and can recommend for any stay from a layover for one night such as we did, or a longer stay if you have business in the Emporia area. It was a little pricier than other night stay overs we have stayed at but the old saying goes, you get what you pay for with this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jime32461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatka, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband had been staying at this hotel for over a year. Mrs. Faye was the manager at the time and her and the staff made my husband feel like family. I will forever be thankful to everyone that touched our hearts while our stay. Just so happen that it was the first time for me to ever see snow. I'm so glad it was with such kind and compassionate people. Had the time of my life that winter got to stay the whole winter and will never for get it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank darlene3308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Staff were professional... a little smile from time to time would't have hurt.
Breakfast was excellent.
Double beds... but comfy enough for 2 adults and 2 (normal sized) teens.
Very clean !
Excellent pool !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Some laborers that stay at this hotel in groups have no regard for other guests and created a noisy atmosphere in the parking lot, which went unnoticed by the hotel staff. Some guest who travel great distances require quiet and need to sleep to continue their travels the next day. This was an obnoxious event, and took away from the rest of the hotels excellent ammenities. Hotel staff need to enforce quiet rules for the perimeter as well as the inside of their facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Emporia
Best Western Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
347 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Emporia

Property: Hampton Inn Emporia
Address: 898 Wiggins Rd, Emporia, VA 23847-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing