We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An 8+ rating and it showed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn Emporia
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An 8+ rating and it showed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

It's not easy to find a high quality hotel that will accomodate our four-legged kids, but the Sleep Inn offered that and more. A clean, comfortable room with fridge and microwave, good beds and a bathroom with large towels met our needs.
The breakfast selection included hot and cold food that should suit any traveler.
Outside their was a convenient grassy area for walking the kids.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LassiePalmHarb0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    66
    31
    7
    11
See reviews for
76
101
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped overnight on our way down to North Carolina. The room was nice with a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was small but nice and clean with a very large walk-in shower that I liked. The a/c was very good and it was 90+ on the night we stayed. Good free wifi! The bed was a little hard but ok. We didn't eat the free breakfast but it looked Ok when I walked by. We were able to get an AARP discount and only paid $89 for the night, a really good deal. A lot of restaurants and gas stations in the area. This was a good overnight stop and I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkBuckwheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield Center, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I would recommend this hotel, but I would caution people to check their bill when checking out. We were being charged for a fee for a safe in our room. When I said we didn't use it or even know it was there she said we should have been told at time of check in. It wasn't big fee and they did take it off, but check your bill before you leave the hotel.

Room Tip: they have non smoking rooms set aside and we were able to stay in one. Definitely ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager ., Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Emporia, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Robin,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about your stay. We are glad that you were able to get some rest. We hope that you will stay again with us when your in the area again.

Sincerely,

Jessica Dickinson
Front Desk Manager
Sleep Inn Emporia, VA
434-348-3900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here one night to rest our heads on a trip back to the Northeast from Florida. We had no reservation and checked to see if they had rooms. Room rate was great and they took AAA which made the rate go down. The hotel looked like it has been well maintained and the rooms were very nice. The staff was personable and friendly. Free WiFi worked fantastic and the hotel was quiet. We got a restful night's sleep and checked out with no issues. Breakfast was ok...and it was free so that was fine. Morning breakfast staff was fantastic...personable and friendly. Helped people getting their breakfast and did it with a smile! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager ., Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Emporia, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Tammy,

Thank you very much for the comments about our hotel and our hotel staff. We strive hard to keep it very nice. What could we improve on the breakfast to make it super rather than okay? We hope that your trip to the northeast was a safe one and we hope to see you again on your next trip.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Dickinson
Front Desk Manager
Sleep Inn Emporia,VA
434-348-3900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I don't have anything bad to say, the staff was nice, the rooms were too, WIFI worked great and everything was nice and clean. The shower layout was strange but that just part of the travel experience. The hot breakfast was "whatever" but it was free. On my way out the next day i needed some ice for my cooler and a young woman went out of her way to get me a little bucket to fill it up. Nice people. Would stay again if i needed to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager ., Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Emporia, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Mars,

Thank you so much for your kind words about both our staff and hotel. Just wondering what about our hot breakfast that was just "whatever" so we know what we can improve on? Hope we see you again on your next journey.

Kindly,

Jessica Dickinson
Front Desk Manager
Sleep Inn Emporia,VA
434-348-3900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at Sleep Inn. We were greeted warmly and was offered a lower rate than my reservation. She asked if I had AAA. I made my reservation not using my card. Good deal, thanks for asking.
Very nice room and comfortable king bed. The bathroom was large enough with a shower, no tub.
Good breakfast with muffins, yogurt, toast, fruit, cereal, waffles, egg patties, and sausage. Great coffee and juice.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Suetwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager ., Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Emporia, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Suetwe,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you ever stay with us a second time our double bed rooms have the tub if you should need one. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Hope to see you again on your next trip.

Kindly,

Jessica Dickinson
Front Desk Manager
Sleep Inn Emporia,VA
434-348-3900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We checked into this hotel last night. We were first put in room 400 but there was a miscommunication and the room wasn't ready. Once advising the front desk of this the manager found us another room very promptly room 405. It was very clean and comfortable the manager even called to double check everything was Ok. The beds were comfortable and hotel as a whole was very clean and Inviting. Would stay here again on our next trip through. Thanks sleep in for a nice quiet headache free stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Emporia
BEST WESTERN Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
21.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
#2 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Emporia

Property: Sleep Inn Emporia
Address: 899 Wiggins Rd, Emporia, VA 23847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporia Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing