We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is clean, efficient, and pleasant and offers a morning breakfast. With limited dining oppoirtunities close by, the breakfast offering is especially important. We have stayed here 3 times on our long journey and appreciate it every time. We certainly would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We chose the Hampton Inn & Suites over the Holiday Inn Express simply because the rooms looked a little nicer. This hotel is your average chain hotel, as one other reviewer put it "nothing flashy", which suited us as we were on the Eastern Shore to attend a funeral. Our room was fine. A/C worked great and the bathroom was clean. The in-room internet worked a little slow and it took some getting used to having to log into the network every time.

The room has both a roller shade and drapery which makes it really dark in the morning - great for sleeping. The bed was really comfortable.

Breakfast each morning was good. Cheese omelets with sausage one day, biscuits and gravy the next. Cold cereal was available as was a waffle maker and toaster with english muffins and bagels. Good coffee is available throughout the day in the lobby, which was a nice perk.

Overall the hotel is fine and the room rate was competitive. If you're in the area and don't need any bells and whistles The Hampton Inn will suit your needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I always stayat the Hampton Inn-Exmore, Va when I travel for work and with my family. They are extremely friendly and accomodating. I have never had a bad visit. My rooms have always been ready and wonderful. I have recommended this hotel to friends, co-workers, and family. It is a good hotel, and safe. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Hampton Inns continues to offer excellent lodging at affordable rates. Their hotels are clean and safe. Their locations are always accessable and in plane site. There is no problem in locating their hotels. I enjoy the fact that they offer free breakfast and free USA Today papers. Their business centers offer the latest technology for accessing the internet and printing boarding passes. Another reason I stay at Hampton is their exercise rooms; the equipment is always in good shape, and they offer a wide variety of exercises. I will continue to stay at Hampton Inns, either on businees or pleasure trips

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed in cozy king bed room with very nice, spacious bathroom with nice tilework. Would stay here again, but would request a higher floor as the parking lights came into first floor room and curtains did not close.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is fairly new. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I now stay here when I travel instead of driving down from Salisbury MD where I used to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jrvaskojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It's just a stopping point on Route 13, nothing flashy, but nothing horrible, staff is ok but not great. I wish they would update it. The carpet is old and the rooms are dark. It has a couple places to eat in the area but other than that there is nothing there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
156 reviews
22.6 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#3 of 7 in Cape Charles
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
The Charlotte Hotel & Restaurant
20.3 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 9 in Cape Charles
291 reviews
20.1 mi away
Fig Street Inn
Fig Street Inn
#3 of 9 in Cape Charles
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore

Address: 4129 Lankford Hwy, Exmore, VA 23350-2645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range: £73 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore
Hampton Inn And Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing